Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and EVERYONE raved about it!! This was a fabulous find! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMVANBEEK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I used rotisserre chicken to make it quicker, and the family loved it, will try and thicken the sauce next time.......but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this many times and my family loves it. I never have any leftovers. The only thing I changed is that I used canned enchilada sauce and added some of the broth from the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have made these several times and have never gotten around to rating. These are wonderful! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I prefer to use rotisserie chicken for the added flavor (and ease). This recipe is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I was really disappointed with this recipe, since i do have small children I did half of the peppers to minimize the spiciness and even then, it tasted really bland and I totally agree on the sauce being too thin,runny and tasteless, will not be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My friends and family have loved this recipe. I made it the first time with the recommended double serving of cream sauce. I definitely think that is necessary. The second time, I replaced a cup of heavy whipping cream with 8 oz of cream cheese. THAT was pretty amazing. It thickens things up a little and makes the whole dish just a little creamier. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash_pal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe, if you play with it a little. I read the reviews saying that the sauce was too thin so I melted the cheese into the cream and broth and cooked it on the stove until it thickened a little. I left out the chipotles in adobo partially because I didn't have any but also because I think the flavor may have overpowered the flavor of the green salsa. I can't say for sure how the original recipe tastes, but with my small adjustments they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The chicken filling is delicious in this recipe - I could eat it with a spoon. I wasn't so sure about the flour tortillas. They soaked up all the liquid (there was a lot of runny liquid as others have said) and made a mushy tortilla. My son loved this recipe as is, so I suppose a 4.5 star rating is more appropriate. I might better enjoy either a thicker sauce, or a corn tortilla :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States