Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Enchiladas Suizas is my favorite dish from my local Mexican restaurant and even though theyre not the same, they are still really good! I definitely will be making my own changes to tailor it to my tastes, but I would happily make the original recipe again too. Makes a lot of food too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Suh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Outstanding! This is the best thing I have ever made from this website and I have made many items. For those trying to "thicken" the sauce, good luck. It's whipping cream and chicken broth - it's not meant to be thickened up. We make this recipe exactly as stated, but we only roll about 5 or 6 enchiladas in an 8x8 pan and halve the whipping cream / chicken broth / monterey jack items accordingly. Then we take the leftover mixture and freeze it in 3 separate containters (each holding enough for about 5 or 6 more enchiladas). When we want to make it, we just thaw the mixture, wrap it in tortillas and top with the whipping cream / broth / jack cheese. We eat this twice a month! Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My husband thought this was awesome, and I enjoyed it, but I didn't like the way the sauce looked at the end. I think the cream may have gotten overcooked as it separated from the chicken broth. The enchiladas didn't look fabulous, but they sure tasted great! I also added sour cream to the filling to make it more moist. Thanks for the recipe, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and EVERYONE raved about it!! This was a fabulous find! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMVANBEEK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I used rotisserre chicken to make it quicker, and the family loved it, will try and thicken the sauce next time.......but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this many times and my family loves it. I never have any leftovers. The only thing I changed is that I used canned enchilada sauce and added some of the broth from the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have made these several times and have never gotten around to rating. These are wonderful! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I prefer to use rotisserie chicken for the added flavor (and ease). This recipe is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I was really disappointed with this recipe, since i do have small children I did half of the peppers to minimize the spiciness and even then, it tasted really bland and I totally agree on the sauce being too thin,runny and tasteless, will not be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States