Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Enchiladas Suizas is my favorite dish from my local Mexican restaurant and even though theyre not the same, they are still really good! I definitely will be making my own changes to tailor it to my tastes, but I would happily make the original recipe again too. Makes a lot of food too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Suh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Outstanding! This is the best thing I have ever made from this website and I have made many items. For those trying to "thicken" the sauce, good luck. It's whipping cream and chicken broth - it's not meant to be thickened up. We make this recipe exactly as stated, but we only roll about 5 or 6 enchiladas in an 8x8 pan and halve the whipping cream / chicken broth / monterey jack items accordingly. Then we take the leftover mixture and freeze it in 3 separate containters (each holding enough for about 5 or 6 more enchiladas). When we want to make it, we just thaw the mixture, wrap it in tortillas and top with the whipping cream / broth / jack cheese. We eat this twice a month! Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My husband thought this was awesome, and I enjoyed it, but I didn't like the way the sauce looked at the end. I think the cream may have gotten overcooked as it separated from the chicken broth. The enchiladas didn't look fabulous, but they sure tasted great! I also added sour cream to the filling to make it more moist. Thanks for the recipe, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and EVERYONE raved about it!! This was a fabulous find! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMVANBEEK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I used rotisserre chicken to make it quicker, and the family loved it, will try and thicken the sauce next time.......but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this many times and my family loves it. I never have any leftovers. The only thing I changed is that I used canned enchilada sauce and added some of the broth from the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have made these several times and have never gotten around to rating. These are wonderful! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I prefer to use rotisserie chicken for the added flavor (and ease). This recipe is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I was really disappointed with this recipe, since i do have small children I did half of the peppers to minimize the spiciness and even then, it tasted really bland and I totally agree on the sauce being too thin,runny and tasteless, will not be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States