Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Yes I made it tonight! Doubled the recipe! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Really good, but watch out if you don't like spicy. I used one chipotle in adobo and it still had quite the burn! I used half and half instead of whipping cream to cut the fat just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. I shred the chicken after cooking. I've also made this with leftover turkey, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made several changes, as I was trying to duplicate my daughter's favorite dish at a local Mexican restaurant. I left out the red, green and chipotle peppers. Used diced cooked chicken I had in the freezer. Used all Monterey Jack cheese (no cheddar). For the sauce I used cream cheese and chicken broth, with a little sour cream. I was able to get 14 enchiladas, so I used 2 11x7 pans and doubled the sauce as recommended by others. The dish turned out TERRIFIC and very much like the restaurant dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe!!!! for sure double the cream and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
These were very good. Although the kids didn't want them because of the peppers in them (and there weren't even that many), the adults found these good and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These were SO good! I made it a little less spicy by halving the chipotles. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe is super yummy! Like others, I changed it up just a tad. I leave out the cilantro, personal preference. I love the sauce so over low heat I combine 2 cups whipping cream, 1 cup chicken broth and 8 ounces of cream cheese until it is smooth and then pour it over the enchiladas!! My son requests these every time he comes home from college!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Am I the only one who had trouble figuring out what to do with the chicken after it was cooked? Shredded it, and then ended up chopping it a little finer in the food processor. If using 1 chicken breast/person, breast should be small. I had major leftover filling (not necessarily a bad thing). Also, I always forget to spray the aluminum foil so the cheese doesn't stick. Wrote it on my recipe to remember next time. Like others, I doubled the sauce and substituted 8 oz. cream cheese for 1C whipping cream. Served w/sour cream on the side at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I found this recipe (or one very similar) on a different site a couple years ago and it is my number one Mexican dish. I misplaced my original version, so was happy for find this one on allrecipes. You can play with the peppers a bit, I omitted the red bell and chipotle peppers simply because I have small children who are picky. My only suggestion would relate to the sauce at the end. I sprinkle a generous amount of cheese over the enchiladas. I then mix the cream and broth as directed, but use my judgement in how much I drizzle over the enchiladas. I haven't measured exactly how much I use, but I always end up pouring some out. I think the full amount would be pretty soupy, but that's just me. I also haven't found it necessary to remove the foil. Overall excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States