Chicken Enchiladas IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
For those having trouble with the corn tortillas- if you heat some of your sauce in a skillet and dip each tortilla in hot sauce just long enough to make pliable you can roll beautiful enchiladas every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
The enchiladas were pretty good. I made two pans; one with salsa and one with enchilada sauce. the sauce definitely tasted better. Next time I will use flour tortillas and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYHOLLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
My husband and I cooked this together, we used flour tortillas instead of corn and we added the salsa to the chicken. Also, we substituted the salsa on the outside with a red chile enchilada sauce and added shredded cheese on top. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This Recipe was very good. I also used the enchilada sauce to pour over and used corn and flour tortillas. (The corn ones do taste a lot better.) This was very quick and easy to make and tasted like you slaved all day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This was a great recipe - quick, easy and delicious. The best thing of all this recipe is much lower in fat than the chicken enchiladas I usually make - and we thought they tasted just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy and good! Wasn't so sure this was going to go over well with either Hubs or me - he doesn't like fresh cilantro, first of all. And for the salsa I used Salsa de Tomatillo, recipe also from this site, and I already knew he wasn't a big fan of that either. As for me? I used low carb tortillas, which I'ver never tried before, and I thought I'd be "cheated." It seemed like this dinner would be a bust for both of us. I used some shredded rotisserie chicken I had in the freezer and I had these assembled and in the oven in no time. And there's cerrtainly no need to measure anything. I didn't mix the cheese in with the chicken mixture, just threw a handful on each tortilla before rolling them up. I especially liked the addition of the green onion and the fresh cilantro, both of which contributed great flavor as well as a freshness. To my surprise, we both loved 'em! Hubs said he REALLY ENJOYED tonight's dinner and, for the record, I found that low carb tortillas really aren't bad! I served them the way we like them, with shredded lettuce, chopped tomato, a little extra cheese, guacamole and a plotch of sour cream (along with some zucchini I coarsely chopped and sauteed with bacon, garlic, onion, and chopped jalapeno peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
DELICIOUS!! My family loved this recipe. They couldn't wait to eat the leftovers. Even my picky 10-year-old son loved it. I used flour tortillas instead of corn, and enchilada sauce instead of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This is my favorite enchilada recipe. I make one change, I use 2 cans of enchilada sauce instead of the salsa. I put one can in the dish before rolling and placing the enchiladas in, and one can over the enchiladas. So good and you can use low fat sour cream.. works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristiCooks
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These are wonderful and my whole family loves them. My Mom even begs me to make these!! I leave out the green onions and cilantro, add a tsp of Chili powder, used enchilada sauce instead of salsa, and Mexican four cheese blend instead of Cheddar cheese. Also, to make the corn tortillas [which I think taste way better than the flour ones] easier to work with I heat them wrapped in a paper towel in the microwave for about 30 seconds and dip both sides with enchilada sauce before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
WOW! This is SO good. We used enchilada sauce rather than salsa. The whole family raved. Love that you can freeze it too. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States