Chicken Enchiladas IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This is my favorite enchilada recipe. I make one change, I use 2 cans of enchilada sauce instead of the salsa. I put one can in the dish before rolling and placing the enchiladas in, and one can over the enchiladas. So good and you can use low fat sour cream.. works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
So easy and yummy! I added chopped jalapenos to give it a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I loved this recipe! It was wonderful. Not only did I enjoy cooking it - my kids helped me with the preparations. Instead of using salsa, I used store bought enchilada sauce and it worked out beautifully! I will definetly be using this recipe in the future for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This recipe was so quick and easy. I didn't have cumin or cilantra and it was still great! I added a little salsa to the mixture and used flour tortillas. It was an automatic favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
These were good and pretty simple and fast to make. I used flour tortillas (personal preference), half were regular flour ones, the other were jalapeño and cilantro flavored. Both very good. They turned out a bit dry, I would add more salsa or enchilada sauce next time. I also added some black olives after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
My husband and I cooked this together, we used flour tortillas instead of corn and we added the salsa to the chicken. Also, we substituted the salsa on the outside with a red chile enchilada sauce and added shredded cheese on top. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Tried this recipe last night and my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PET246
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This recipe was OK. I've made better chicken enchiladas. These were rather dry, both inside and out. I really didn't like the corn tortillas (I should have followed other reviewers' advice about flour tortillas). We still ate the leftovers, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaHaole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This was good, but I think next time I will use less cheddar cheese and top with the white cheese sauce from this site instead of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States