Chicken Enchiladas IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is wonderfully flavored dish. A lot of taste to it. My fiance and I loved it. I have made is several times over the last month or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My family loved this recipe! I used a rotisserie chicken (saves time, tastes better and costs almost the same)and lightly fried the corn (less chewy than flour) tortilla in a pan coated with cooking spay(this prevented the tortilla from craking) then dipped both sides in enchilada sauce before filling. Pour remaining sauce on top. As good as the enchiladas from my favorite Mexican restaraunt, maybe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madelaine
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Loved these! We've made two Enchiladas recipes from this site, these ones and Enchiladas II. I prefer these ones, the boyfriend prefers the other ones. Either way a fantastic week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These were good - great the next day. I feel like the corn tortillas overwhelmed the filling (which was SO good!). Next time I think I'll use flour. Also, a great sauce: fresh salsa, chicken broth and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
My family loved this and I loved how easy it was to put together. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of using a Southwest seasoning mix instead of cumin and cilantro. I'll definitely put this one in the rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These were pretty good. I used the 10 minute enchilada sauce from this site and flour tortillas because I had them on hand. Next time I'll leave out the cilantro. I thought it was kind of overpowering, but my husband didn't think so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was very good! I used enchilada sauce instead of the salsa, which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. My kids loved it, as did my husband. He put the leftovers on a salad the next day and said it was fantastic. I added green onions and cilantro and used lowfat cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Great recipe. I didn't have sour cream on hand so I replaced it with some cream cheese. Worked fine. Loved the "mole" kick to this sauce. Will definitely prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States