Chicken Enchiladas IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These enchiladas were very good. I did substitute enchilada sauce for the salsa. Also, I steamed the tortillas between damp paper towels in the microwave to make them soft and easy to roll. My family loved them. Delicious leftover also. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent!! I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa and I added chili powder and garlic powder to the chicken filling. Putting cheese on top during the last 5 minutes is YUMMY! Next time I will use white onion instead of green onion. This will be come a "regular" in our household!! Makes GREAT leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
The stuffing with the chicken and the cheese, cream and all the spices is fantastic. I could eat a bowl of it without tortillas. Thanks for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nermeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Delicious! Best chicken enchiladas I've ever made. But I made a few changes: I sauted onion with shredded rotisseri chicken breasts, 1 small can of corn, lots of cilantro and my homemade taco seasoning. Then I added the remaing ingredients from the recipe. Four tortillas tasted much better than corn and instead of salsa, I used homemade enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Love it! I threw in a can of white corn on a whim and it really made the dish. My husband hates "Mexican" food as a rule, but he gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These are pretty good, and not difficult to make. I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa because that just sounded better to me. I boiled the chicken just in water, but I think next time I'll boil it in chicken broth, maybe with some veggies/spices to give it more flavor. Boiling does work well for shredding the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe. I used small can of enchilada sauce mixed with small amount of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I'm a nanny who has been making this recipe for years now for 'my' little boy. It's one of his (and my) absolute favorites. Even though it's usually just the two of us eating, I usually make the full batch because I know they will get eaten by either my bosses or one of my friends. Also, these freeze great. They can be prepared ahead of time, too - e.g. while the kid(s) is/are in school - saving sanity during the hectic homework/dinner hour. I use mild enchilada sauce and sprinkle some extra shredded cheese over the top just before popping it into the oven. A definite regular in my recipe arsenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Summit, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good. Recipe doesn't detail how many this makes. A "heaping spoonful" could be a tablespoon or a cup. This can GREATLY vary the cooking time. I made 6 9" Enchiladas with this recipe, with each getting roughly 1/2 cup of filling I should have cooked them 30 minutes to thoroughly cook through. But the taste and presentation was very good. I subbed in HOT Enchilada Sauce for the salsa and added a small can of diced green chiles to the chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Great recipe, my family loved it. The only thing that I changed was the salsa, I used Enchilada sauce. I also put about a half cup in the meat mixture. A great way to heat up the corn tortillas is to put about 6 in between two damp papertowels and microwave for about 40 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States