Chicken Enchiladas IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
corn tortillas are the best for enchiladas. put a little veg oil in a skillet and warm up each tortilla before tiring to work with it. it sounds like a unneeded extra step but it will make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I think it would have been better with the corn tortillas. It needed some crunch. But overall, the falvor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristiCooks
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These are wonderful and my whole family loves them. My Mom even begs me to make these!! I leave out the green onions and cilantro, add a tsp of Chili powder, used enchilada sauce instead of salsa, and Mexican four cheese blend instead of Cheddar cheese. Also, to make the corn tortillas [which I think taste way better than the flour ones] easier to work with I heat them wrapped in a paper towel in the microwave for about 30 seconds and dip both sides with enchilada sauce before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My family was tired of leftover turkey sandwiches from Thanksgiving and I need a new recipe. So I substituted the chicken for turkey and it was a huge hit. Not only was it easy to make but delicious too. Even my highschool son who is a picky eater gobbled them up. My first grader was a little hesitant but after his firt bite he couldn't stop. I split the batch in half and made some with salsa on top and some with canned spicy enchilada sauce. (I'm in too spicy) I also added some shredded mozzarella to the cheddar mixture to make them a litter chewier. I didn't have any green onion so I diced up a little red onion which added a lot of flavor. The recipe made so much that I ended up freezing the rest for another night. Add a side of refried beans and your meal is complete. Thanks to this recipe I will never be stuck with leftover turkey again. Cheers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
ignore this rating please... I realized I reviewed the wrong recipe and I only knew how to update it, not delete the review. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
it was good. Nothing amazing, however it was very easy. I used green chile instead of salsa. Also, it needs to re-heat longet then 20 min. I would say closer to 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Very impressed with this recipe. I used red enchilada sauce instead of the salsa. I also used diced jalapenos in the chicken mixture which gave it a nice kick. We enjoyed this much better than the beef enchiladas I use to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
These were a "hit" for a "Cinco de Mayo" supper at our church. Several asked for the recipe. I did change a few things, but thanks DTHUBER for the great recipe! I used pork, and flour tortillas. I also used green enchilada sauce not salsa. I put some in the meat mixture and in the bottom of the pan as others have suggested. I too added more cheese and about 1/2 cup cream cheese. I placed cheese over top the last few minutes of baking and then added chopped green onion and a few chopped black olives for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These enchiladas were very good. I did substitute enchilada sauce for the salsa. Also, I steamed the tortillas between damp paper towels in the microwave to make them soft and easy to roll. My family loved them. Delicious leftover also. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent!! I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa and I added chili powder and garlic powder to the chicken filling. Putting cheese on top during the last 5 minutes is YUMMY! Next time I will use white onion instead of green onion. This will be come a "regular" in our household!! Makes GREAT leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States