Chicken Enchiladas IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have salsa, so I did use enchilada sauce instead (as several reviewers suggested), and it was very good. I sprayed each flour tortilla with cannola oil spray very lightly to make sure they were moist when I rolled them, poured the enchilada sauce over the rolled enchiladas and then spread shredded cheese over all and baked for 45 mins. I served with sour cream and extra shredded cheese. We all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These were pretty good. I used flour tortillas and I used the salsa. I added cheese about 5 minutes before I took them out of the oven. I did think they were a little better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Enchiladas were perfect but the sauce wasn't... because it wasn't sauce but salsa. Next time I will use an Enchilada Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antitheist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JZGrebe
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
The filling in these enchiladas was a bit bland for me. I will probably add some other ingredients/spices next time to liven it up! I used shredded grilled chicken breast that had chipotle lime seasoning on them from a few nights before. Will try again with my own personal modifications. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
The filling was delicious, but the tortillas became too pasty. Next time I will use extra cheese on top of the enchiladas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBULLINGTON
Living In: Inman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
this recipe is a very good one.the only thing I would change for the next time i make it is one less chicken breast, to make the filling a little creamier and adding a can of chopped roasted chiles . I used 2 cans of enchilada sauce as some of the other reviewers suggested and preferred it to using salsa. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! These were sooo easy and sooo yummy! I reduced the amount of cheese used to help cut the fat a bit. So rather than putting the cheese inside, I sprinkled just enough ontop before baking. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. Definately will make it again. It was so yummy. But we used fat free sour cream, reduced fat cheddar cheese and carb balance tortillas to make it less fat. They turned out awesome and were a third of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This recipe was very tasty. I even left out the seasonings my mistake and it was still good. I used enchilada sauce instead of the salsa. I had to heat the tortillas in the microwave and then dip them in the sauce to prevent them from splitting. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
made these a few nights ago for dinner....easy to make and very tasty....husband said they are the best enchiladas i've made! i cooked and shredded my chicken the night before so all i had to do was put them together and cook...easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haro07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States