Chicken Enchiladas IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
corn tortillas are the best for enchiladas. put a little veg oil in a skillet and warm up each tortilla before tiring to work with it. it sounds like a unneeded extra step but it will make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I think it would have been better with the corn tortillas. It needed some crunch. But overall, the falvor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristiCooks
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These are wonderful and my whole family loves them. My Mom even begs me to make these!! I leave out the green onions and cilantro, add a tsp of Chili powder, used enchilada sauce instead of salsa, and Mexican four cheese blend instead of Cheddar cheese. Also, to make the corn tortillas [which I think taste way better than the flour ones] easier to work with I heat them wrapped in a paper towel in the microwave for about 30 seconds and dip both sides with enchilada sauce before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My family was tired of leftover turkey sandwiches from Thanksgiving and I need a new recipe. So I substituted the chicken for turkey and it was a huge hit. Not only was it easy to make but delicious too. Even my highschool son who is a picky eater gobbled them up. My first grader was a little hesitant but after his firt bite he couldn't stop. I split the batch in half and made some with salsa on top and some with canned spicy enchilada sauce. (I'm in too spicy) I also added some shredded mozzarella to the cheddar mixture to make them a litter chewier. I didn't have any green onion so I diced up a little red onion which added a lot of flavor. The recipe made so much that I ended up freezing the rest for another night. Add a side of refried beans and your meal is complete. Thanks to this recipe I will never be stuck with leftover turkey again. Cheers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
ignore this rating please... I realized I reviewed the wrong recipe and I only knew how to update it, not delete the review. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
it was good. Nothing amazing, however it was very easy. I used green chile instead of salsa. Also, it needs to re-heat longet then 20 min. I would say closer to 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Very impressed with this recipe. I used red enchilada sauce instead of the salsa. I also used diced jalapenos in the chicken mixture which gave it a nice kick. We enjoyed this much better than the beef enchiladas I use to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
These were a "hit" for a "Cinco de Mayo" supper at our church. Several asked for the recipe. I did change a few things, but thanks DTHUBER for the great recipe! I used pork, and flour tortillas. I also used green enchilada sauce not salsa. I put some in the meat mixture and in the bottom of the pan as others have suggested. I too added more cheese and about 1/2 cup cream cheese. I placed cheese over top the last few minutes of baking and then added chopped green onion and a few chopped black olives for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These enchiladas were very good. I did substitute enchilada sauce for the salsa. Also, I steamed the tortillas between damp paper towels in the microwave to make them soft and easy to roll. My family loved them. Delicious leftover also. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent!! I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa and I added chili powder and garlic powder to the chicken filling. Putting cheese on top during the last 5 minutes is YUMMY! Next time I will use white onion instead of green onion. This will be come a "regular" in our household!! Makes GREAT leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States