Chicken Enchiladas III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Mmmmmm...these were delicious. When hubby goes on these overnight trips for work, I am able to prepare anything I want for dinner. And I usually lean towards something "mexican" since it is my favorite. I made a few alterations to this recipe, but my results were fabulous. These are VERY cheesy, so I may reduce the amount to 3/4 of a package next time. I didn't have any canned chicken so I cut up 10 chicken tenderloins and sauteed them in oil. I replaced the evaporated milk with a 10oz can of enchilada sauce and didn't add the cumin since I was out. I had originally intended to use the mexican style velvetta cheese if I could have found it, but I ended up using the regular. I only added 1/2 a cup of sour cream and had plenty of sauce to pour over the enchiladas. Keep in mind...these do not have a "spicy" flavor. The green chilies only add a small amount of flavor if any at all, so be sure to add your spices accordingly. You could also melt all of the ingredients together in a crock pot and use this as a dip. That's exactly what I did with the small amount of chicken and sauce mixture I had left over. Terrific!! Thanks for sharing Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Liked the taste of this and it was pretty easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I loved this dish, and received many compliments and requests for the recipe. The only thing I did different was add 8oz. chopped green chiles, and used cheddar/jack cheese instead of the processed cheese. I added green onions on top and sliced black olives. I wish there had been leftovers, I have a craving for this! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I did as someone suggested and used real cheese -- quite delish! I would definitely add jalapenos next time because it was too mild & bland. I'd use small tortillas too because using 10-inch tortillas I only got 5 enchiladas out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was good, but I don't know if I would make it again...a little too cheesy for me and thats rare because I love cheese...also, it doesn't have much spice to it, but that could be changed by adding more cumin or maybe even some taco seasoning....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is absolutey wonderful!!! My family just loved it. This dinner is quick and easy and is very filling! Try it...you won't be disappointed :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
My kid loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Very easy and yummy! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
Very quick and easy, I used reduced fat chees and it was still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States