Chicken Enchiladas III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This is the first time I ever had enchiladas- so don't have anything to compare too but we thought these were really good. I did use only half of the processed cheese, because of others suggestions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Great recipe!Did add jalopenos on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
If I make again I would definitely double the chicken and cut the amount of cheese sauce in half. Other than that very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
It was a little salty and a lot mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
delicious. I boiled three chicken breast and shredded them and also added a packet of taco seasoning to the sour cream mixture instead of the cumin. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is similar to the way I make my chicken enchiladas, but almost every recipe at this site I have seen for these uses flour tortillas. We live in South Texas and no one has ever heard of using flour tortillas for enchiladas. We use only corn tortillas. I'll bet if you try them you will never go back to the flour ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
My picky children would never eat a green chili pepper, so I pureed them in the blender and then added to my soup/cheese mixture. You could still taste the peppers, but no one knew they were there. I was afraid that this recipe would have too much liquid, so I reduced the sour cream by 1/2 and only used one can of soup. There was still plenty of liquid to cover the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Very, very cheesy. Needs to have way more chicken and way less cheese. Great if your a cheese lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
way too cheesy! Hubby and younger son (age 5) liked it but my picky eater older son (9) and I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobie Snyder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This recipe was a hit for my girls night out! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States