Chicken Enchiladas III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This recipe is soooooo cheesey! I wish I had realized. While my family is making a go at it, it's almost too much! Next time I will double the chicken (not use canned either) and cut down on the Velveeta. Maybe use shredded instead. Also, some others suggested the Taco seasoning or something for some flavor...I would suggest doing that. It's very cheesey without much "umph!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was a okay recipe. I made it for my husband who is hispanic and he thought it taste more like a chimichanga then enchiladas I agree with him. Although it is good it is not authentic enchiladas. And i made it just as the recipe called for my kids however did like it so thats a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3sweeties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
We LOVED these!!! It was really easy, and good! BUT I did take the suggestions of other reviews and I am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good. I added a drained can of chopped green chiles. They were awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Really tasty, I'll make this again, but WATCH THE CHEESE! Yikes...these enchiladas were literally smothered. Next time I will use 1/2 the Velveeta called for and 1/4 of the sour cream. Delicious and filling, but definitely the richest entree I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
It was a great idea generator, and very yummy, a keeper. I also thought it was a little heavy on the calories/sodium, so I used less cheese, used regular chicken (not canned), used enchilada sauce instead of milk. Next time I will add less cream of chicken soup to the sauce to give it a bit more spice. Again, thanks for the recipe--I will have many spin-offs recipes from it. PS: My husband liked it just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Should call it Cheesy Cheese Chicken Enchiladas! I didn't have a can of evaporated milk so after warming up the cheese mixture in the microwave I stirred half a can of regular milk. I would put 2 cans of green chilis in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Way too cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I was surprised by the high reviews of this recipe. It is not a bad recipe in terms of convenience and overall taste, but the amount of processed cheese, canned chicken and soup make for an highly unhealthy meal to provide adults, much less children. By substituting lower fat shredded cheese instead of the processed "cheese loaf" and real chicken instead of canned chicken (for convenience try shreding with a fork or chopping into chunks a portion of a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken readily available in many grocery store), and if you're going all the way, don't use the cream-based soup and instead get the moisture and liquid equivalent from petite-cut canned tomoatoes (not drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i made a modified version of this recipe, similar i'm sure, as other reviewers. ground chicken cooked w/ taco seasoning, then i added the soup and milk. rolled and topped w/ enchilada sauce and baked for a bit. then i added the sour cream/shredded cheese topping. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States