Chicken Enchiladas III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I put in less cheese due to other reviews. Still way too cheesy, even the kids mentioned it. I gave it a 3 because I will use it as a base recipe next time with several changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I hate it when people write a review on a recipe that they have altered so much that it is not even the same dish.....but , humbly that it what I am about to do. I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I used what I had and used this recipe as a guideline. I used cheddar cheese soup instead of processed cheese for the sauce. I didn't have but 1/5 cup of sour cream and I used non fat milk instead of evaporated. Oh! and I used left over turkey which I chopped into small cubes !! Everything else I did as per the instructions. My husband loved it. I poured a little of the sauce on the bottom of a prepared 9 X 13 pan , filled my fajita styled flour tortillas with the meat sauce and a little cheese sauce. This recipe is generous in portions. I topped the rolled tortillas with the remaining sauce, topped it with grated cheddar cheese and french fried onion rings. It was surprisingly very good!! Quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynznest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I could not decide on three or four stars, because I know there are other chicken enchilada recipes that are tastier, and authentic, etc. But I am giving this recipe four stars, because I wanted: (1) an easy, quick, cheap recipe, (2) using canned chicken for the first time, and (3) I love mexican. I was doubting this recipe, but it turned out good and was such an easy, cheap, enchilada recipe using canned chicken! I did modify (as I do based on what I have on hand and my personal tastes - as well as only cooking for two people). I used the full 10 oz can of chicken, but 1 can of soup and less cheese (which was also various blocks of cheese I had on hand, such as colby-jack and cheddar). I eyeball-measured the cheese, using a lot less, based on the other reviews, and used salsa instead of evaporated milk, because mine was expired. I also swirled refried beans on the tortillas before adding the chicken mixture (because I do that with all enchiladas) and added rice (because I always do that too). Obviously, this a quickie, easy, cheap recipe that can completely be modified to taste and what's available. Worth keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was really good. It didn't reduce down like I thought it would, so I may try less evaporated milk next time. I also substituted a packet of taco seasoning for the cumin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I loved this! I used grated colby/jack and mozerella. My family went wild over this recipe! Thank you! I made it again tonight and am taking over to a friend that just had a baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
this also was a huge hit with my family! wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Way too cheesy for me and I'd never thought that was possible. I'll cut out probably 1/2 the velveeta because there ended up being an excessive amount of sauce. It was a decent place to start since I'd never tried to make chicken enchiladas before, but as written will not suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nesbit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I saw all the reviews stating "too much cheese" and thought, "Blasphemy! There's no such thing!" Never again shall I doubt. There was INDEED far too much cheese in this dish. Serving it with salsa helped, but next time I will absolutely cut down on the cheese and increase the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Way too much cheese, not enough chicken. Sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States