Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This recipe was excellent....i havent ever been successful at making enchiladas of any kind...so i was suprised at how well this recipe turned out. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rye, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
Great recipe. I made it for my parents last night and they loved it. I didn't have Cream of Mushroom soup so substituted Golden Mushroom Soup and it turned out fine. I will try it again with the Cream of Chicken soup (since it's been so highly recommended by the reviewers) and will add sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
My boyfriend was the guinea pig for this recipe and after he took two bites he exclaimed, "This one's a keeper!" This recipe was easy, delicious and had an appealing presentation. I added chili powder and cumin to spice it up. A few minutes before the enchiladas were done, I sprinkled the top with sliced green onions. Serve them with a dollop of sour cream and some salsa on top and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
A great recipe. My husband and I loved it! I used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of mushroom. I thought that would go better with the chicken and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
This was excellent! I made it for dinner for myself, my boyfriend and his parents and they absolutely raved about it! The sauce is very tasty and the ingredients really compliment each other. I will be printing this one out for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Great flavor! I will make it again. The only thing I had to do differently was dip the tortillas into liquid to keep them from cracking when rolled. I used hot chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Great recipe. I'm sure it'll be even better next time when I remember to put cheese on both the outside AND inside of the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Great recipe. Easy, delicious. If all my cooking endeavors would only turn out so well! My husband has been begging me to make them again after only 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
This is by far the best recipe I have gotten off this website. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
too bad i'm on a diet! i could eat it all day long! i'm not usually a cream sauce nor a cheese fan, but this recipe changed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States