Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
wow brilliant woderful yummy this is a great tasty dish......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Just made this for the second time in two weeks. No leftovers, my kids love it! The first time I made it exactly as the recipe called for, except I substituted a can of green enchilada sauce for the green chiles, as my children do not like them. Our only complaint then was that there wasn't more of it. Tonight, I used more green enchilada sauce... both in the internal sauce, and then drizzled over the whole pan before popping in the oven. Fabulous. I realize this is not a traditional enchilada dish, but it's divine. Even better, it's EASY. Will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Not my favorite. The overall flavor was good, but the flour tortillas made it pretty gummy and doughy tasting. Probably would be better with corn tortillas. I substituted cream of chicken for the mushroom because it sounded better. Also, I used the green onions for garnish instead of cooking in butter, along with sliced olives. The taste was very good, but next time I will use corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made for my wife and I and we loved it!!! I will be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as it says except I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. I also used yellow onion instead of green. It turned out amazing! My boyfriend said that the enchiladas tasted better than most restaurant enchiladas! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Love this recipe and have made it several times. I used to look for the "burrito" comment to find it before creating an account so I could save it. Regardless how you classify it, these are good! My oldest son's favorite, as a matter of fact. As others have noted, double the sauce and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This recipe was a hit in my house! The sauce turnen out really well and kept the enchiladas from being dry. I used chicken breast despite anyone in my house liking white meat so next time i will try it with both white & dark meat. I did double all ingredients and added a can of rotel and can of crm of chicken. I will definitely keep this recipe in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
It wasn't bursting with flavor, but good enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe, as I normally do when I try a recipe for the first time and rate them. They were okay. It seemed salty and not any big flavor stood out. I would try it again with some of the suggestions made on other reviews, but definitely not a 4.5 star rating as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great and easy recipe for enchiladas. Made the dish as written. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States