Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Taste=3 1/2 stars, easiness=4 stars. I cooked and cut the chicken the night before, to save time. These are pretty good and perfect for a busy night. Tip: use whole wheat tortillas and "healthy request" or "low sodium" Campbell's cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We love these! Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Love the spicy creaminess. How can you go wrong, eh. Next time I'll use fire roasted chiles and more chili powder to spice it up Southwestern style. In addition to sliced black olives, I'll add a bit of fresh corn. I also made half with flour and half with corn tortillas. Heat them with olive oil spray in a medium hot pan so they roll easily. Enchiladas are all about the cheeses you use and the spices in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Too much prep for final product, tortillas too soggy. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Creamy but lacking in much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It was ok. The sauce was a little heavy, but my husband liked it, so it was successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is fab. The name is a bit misleading because it's not really enchiladas but more like a wet burrito. But - who cares? You can call it monkey face rodeo clown stuff and that's okay with me - it's still delish. Yum-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was very good. It assumes you have cooked chicken on hand so if you do not it is more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very yummy! Made this a few times. My husband loves them. Not to bad re-heated. Would recommend these to anyone. Easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very tasty. Topped with guacamole, salsa, and sour cream. Flour tortillas worked well. I used 4-10" tortillas lined vertically in a greased 9x13. Cut them in half to serve and thus we had about 8 servings which filled us up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States