Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this tonight & it was a big hit!! I thought i messed it up because I forgot to add the sour cream, but I went back and added it and it turns out really good. I doubled the recipe & realized I only had 8 of the 6" or 8" tortillas (flour). But it still was really good! Also, I added about 1 cup extra cheese because we love cheesy food!! Overall, great dinner and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The filling is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtraceyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love these. They aren't super "traditional" but they are rich & yummy. I substitute plain (NOT vanilla) yogurt for sour cream & can't taste a difference! Also add squash & broccoli. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
BOOM! These are so tasty! I added a little fresh cilantro to the mixture that goes in the tortillas. I used enchilada sauce instead of milk. Also, when I cooked the chicken I added a touch of taco seasoning. I've only tried making enchiladas once before and I majorly failed. These were so good I called my Mexican friend over to taste it and she loved them too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Have made this recipe a few times and a good recipe for white chicken enchiladas. I do substitutions as well: substitute flour for corn tortillas and cream of mushroom for cream of chicken. Also add a little cumin, and make my own pico to add to top when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Its more of a burrito than a enchilada. Not sure if I liked the Creaminess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krockney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My kiddos even ate it! I only did two things differently. I eliminated the green onions because the hubby wont eat them. I also added finely chopped frozen spinach to it. Didnt even taste it and just added our veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I think this would be a good base but it lacks in flavor and the soup was overpowering. I might try again but I would definitely make several changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Pretty good! I made this exactly as written (except I chopped up 1/3 of an onion instead of using green onions) and I used corn tortillas instead as well. I felt in the end that this could use another can of the green chilies. I also finely chopped an onion over each serving, and found myself reaching for the Louisiana sauce. Because I thought it was just a little bit bland for my southwestern taste. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were so awesome.Definitely the best enchiladas I've ever had.I followed the recipe except for seasoning my chicken;I tenderized it w/ a meat mallet and fried it in olive oil seasoned in Adobo and Sazon.These will be a staple in my home.thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States