Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Only had 9" tortillas. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have been making this for three years. Found it while searching for a recipe to make for a family with a new baby. It is now my go to meal for those I am making a meal for and also for my family. Everyone I have made it for wants the recipe. I make absolutely no tweaks. Delicious just the way the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe as is, and it was a definite keeper, 4-1/2 stars. My 5th star is for the changes I've made per other reviews. I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, I add a tablespoon of taco seasoning at the same time as the sour cream, etc., and I use Mexican 4-cheese mix instead of plain Cheddar. For me that ramps it up to 5 stars and one of the recipes I always think of first with leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Don't restrict yourself to using only Chicken. This recipe is a great way to use up extra turkey, beef or pork roast. I have tried all and they are equally delicious. I have made this recipe many times over the past few years since I discovered it here. My only tweaks are using extra meat and if I'm preparing chicken solely to use in this recipe I will cook it up with some Mexican seasonings, onions and/or celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!!!! I made a pot of Spanish Rice and added a spoonful to each enchilada. LOVED THIS DISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
2 cream of chick 1 ench sauce salsa- red or green corn torts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I loved these enchiladas. Because the sauce is weak, the flavor of the onions and peppers really stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Hale
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I am from Arizona so I am used to Red sauce enchiladas. These are not hot or spicy at all (at least to me) they were so good though! I loved this recipe. Only thing different was I used some chopped onion, garlic and salt when boiling my chicken. Then I put some Cracker Barrel shredded sharp cheese on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe as written except I substituted Cream of Mushroom with Cream of Chicken, since my kids hate mushrooms. Everyone in my house loved this recipe! The kids even asked me to send the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States