Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
made this recipe tonight as written. wife and ml do not like anything spicy.we all thought it was very good.i can see where it could be tweeked and i might later but verry good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Amazing recipe! Great change from the normal red sauce that my husband can't have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this recipe just as it called for and they were great! My husband and I loved the green chilies and creaminess of the sauce. And they flour tortillas has a great taste and held together really well. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. Added an envelope of taco seasoning to chicken mixture like was suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I added more spices to mine so has a little kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made as directions called for. They were good, but definitely nothing too special. Maybe I prefer the red enchilada sauce out of a can - Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bailey Herbert
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
YUMMY. I thought this recipe was great for an Americanized chicken enchilada. I gave it more of an authentic taste by swapping out the milk for a can of enchilada sauce! I think this dish would of been way to creamy with the milk seeing that it uses a whole can of cream of mushroom. I also added some grounded cayenne pepper to the sauce. And also the way I cooked the chicken added to the dish. I quickly seared boneless chicken breast tenders on a skillet using about a tablespoon of coconut oil. And then pull the chicken when it's finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow. I wanted something a little different so I figured I'd give this a shot! I'm so glad we did. These are mouth watering. My husband absolutely loved these too. The ONLY thing I did different was took out the gluten. I used corn tortillas instead and also made my own cream of chicken instead of mushroom. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenparabola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniemiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The recipe is great but in the future I would but more stuffing ingredients. I only filled up 3 10 inch tortillas with the ingredient measurements provided, and it didn't even fill them fully. A very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States