Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe closely - the only change was chicken soup instead of mushroom because that's all I had. I also skipped the milk, replacing it with salsa as others recommended. Even at that, we found it still lacked some oomph so I served it with good dollops of more salsa on top and that made it really really good. I'd make this again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My family loved these, but I did not enjoy them. I think it was just me, I do not like Enchiladas. Not sure why. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Followed the recipe as written except used corn tortillas. Very bland flavor, but presentation was nice and it is a great way to get rid of leftover chicken. I am going to try this again, but add taco seasoning, cumin, salsa or enchilada sauce...needs to be tweaked for my family's tastes. I don't think the sauce should be doubled, as it was almost too creamy as is...I say this because a lot of people recommended doubling the sauce, which I think would make it too soupy. Three stars as written, but could be a four or five with modifications...I'm not giving up on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
So easy to make and delicious. My wife's favorite enchilada recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Enjoyed every bite! I did spice it up and add hot sauce and sour cream on top. Lovely recipe, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Loved this, and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I thought these were good but a little bland. If I make them again, I will probably add some cumin or jalapeno, perhaps a little more garlic, sprinkle more green onion on the top and use a red enchilada sauce on top instead of the soup mixture. All in all a good recipe, easy and fast to put together. I would think these would be a hit with young children who don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Not a fan. I thought it was too creamy/mushy for my liking. Family thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My husband & FIL loved it. I was so so on it... I followed the recipe except I omitted the milk and replaced with a red enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was delish! My hubby doesn't like tomatoes so this worked very well. Couple of mods I made: used evaporated milk vice regular milk, no cream of mushroom soup instead added alittle more evaporated milk and jalapeños vice green chiles and regular onion. Agree with other person that corn holds up better than flour tortillas. Flour tortillas get gummy but with this recipe, it is not too noticeable because of the cream sauce on top. Definitely will do this one again! Next time I will try with corn tortillas. yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States