Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I substituted cream of mushroom with cream of chicken and this was by far the best enchilada recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I have made these twice now! Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
A good start but would be even better with a little spice and good enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Really delicious! Whole family loved it. I doubled the amount of green chilis and it was still really mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
AWESOME!!!! My husband licked his fingers the whole time! Even my mother who tends to shy away from dishes that are new loved them! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietitian1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe as-is. It is basic (which my kids like), but could easily be added to or enhanced, as many reviewers here have done. However, at some point, it's not even the same recipe, so one or two tips for readers are great, but if you've added or changed tons of ingredients, then just submit your own recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My kids love enchiladas and request them for every birthday dinner. I use a clove of garlic instead of powder. I don't reserve any of the mixture. I fold it into the chicken and put a small amount along the bottomish of the tortilla, sprinkle with cheese and roll it up. Before I place them in a casserole dish, I coat the dish with green enchilada sauce. Once the dish is full, I cover with more sauce and cheese. I bake it off & garnish with green onion and serve them with a little sour cream. I cut fat and calories when I can, too. This makes one 11x13 dish & one 8x8, which I reserve for dinner the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
As written I can't rate it very high. The sauce just tastes like a canned soup casserole. (We've all been there.) But I added a medium size jar (about 24 oz - maybe a bit less) of Salsa Verde to the soup mixture. (Medium spiciness for me.) And that really makes for a yummy sauce. I also changed to corn tortillas and threw in some sauteed zucchini and corn, but the main thing is tweaking that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe. I don't care for cream of mushroom so I use cream of chicken. Family and friends rave over this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! I saw this recipe and had to try it because I love enchiladas and this seemed like a healthier version, although I did use heavy whipping cream that I had to use up from another recipe, but stuck to the exact measurements and it was fabulous!I topped it off with a drizzle of taco sauce, shredded cheese and cilantro:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States