Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was a hit with my family, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this tonight & it was a big hit!! I thought i messed it up because I forgot to add the sour cream, but I went back and added it and it turns out really good. I doubled the recipe & realized I only had 8 of the 6" or 8" tortillas (flour). But it still was really good! Also, I added about 1 cup extra cheese because we love cheesy food!! Overall, great dinner and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The filling is great, make these all the time. BUT Enchilada's are made with CORN tortillas, NOT Flour tortilla's. Using Flour tortilla's make these BURRITOS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtraceyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love these. They aren't super "traditional" but they are rich & yummy. I substitute plain (NOT vanilla) yogurt for sour cream & can't taste a difference! Also add squash & broccoli. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
BOOM! These are so tasty! I added a little fresh cilantro to the mixture that goes in the tortillas. I used enchilada sauce instead of milk. Also, when I cooked the chicken I added a touch of taco seasoning. I've only tried making enchiladas once before and I majorly failed. These were so good I called my Mexican friend over to taste it and she loved them too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Have made this recipe a few times and a good recipe for white chicken enchiladas. I do substitutions as well: substitute flour for corn tortillas and cream of mushroom for cream of chicken. Also add a little cumin, and make my own pico to add to top when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Its more of a burrito than a enchilada. Not sure if I liked the Creaminess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krockney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My kiddos even ate it! I only did two things differently. I eliminated the green onions because the hubby wont eat them. I also added finely chopped frozen spinach to it. Didnt even taste it and just added our veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States