Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe! My kids made it with us as a family. we changed the green onions to half a regular onion caramelized in butter. we also left out the green chili's. we used a whole 16oz bag of cheddar cheese on top which made it yummy good. the kids had seconds which means it was great! It was so good we mage it 2 nights, back to back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
used whole rotis. chicken, used cream of chicken instead of cream of mshrm, added some salsa & taco seasoning, little more cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
It was so Good my Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dusty Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I really like like this recipes as is. The flavors were pretty good and my only annoyance was that in the given recipe I don't feel it allowed nearly enough filling or sauce, so plan on doubling this. I have read many of the other reviews and to be honest if I wanted an authentic real Mexican chicken enchilada I would go out and eat at an authentic restaurant and get one there. I think this is simple, quick and easy for a fast meal at home. Obviously if you have a lot more time you could add a whole lot to this recipe and make a whole bunch of substitutions, but as a mom I just don't have the time. It is a great base recipe and my family enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this for dinner and truly enjoyed it. The only thing I would change in the next go round is the green chiles. I used mild chile's because I was afraid of the heat but the sour cream really tones it down so I can't wait to try the spicy peppers.Oh and one other thing, I used corn tortillas because that's what real enchiladas are made with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Hearty & delicious as is… can't wait to try again - will up the chicken and review other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I usually don't even like enchiladas, but these were amazing. My boyfriend and I demolished them. I used diced jalapenos instead of the green chiles for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Great basic recipe, but needed changes. I used corn tortillas, cream of chicken soup, and replaced the milk with enchilada sauce. I used quite a bit more cheese than called for in the recipe too. They came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My family loved it. I made it exactly as written and it was a hit. My 9 yr old son is very picky and he wolfed this down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee Potts Foster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States