Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I usually don't even like enchiladas, but these were amazing. My boyfriend and I demolished them. I used diced jalapenos instead of the green chiles for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Great basic recipe, but needed changes. I used corn tortillas, cream of chicken soup, and replaced the milk with enchilada sauce. I used quite a bit more cheese than called for in the recipe too. They came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My family loved it. I made it exactly as written and it was a hit. My 9 yr old son is very picky and he wolfed this down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee Potts Foster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This is one of my "go to recipes". It's easy to do and oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Made this for a girl's night and they loved it! Only problem is I don't think it serves 6... If you serve 2 per person, it serves 3. I was able to stretch it to 8 enchiladas, but they were kind of skimpy. Next time I'll double the recipe and get HUGE enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The recipe was great!! My husband loved it. I added some taco sauce to the sauce part of the recipe and I used the Mexican blend cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anabread
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I am currently sipping on a beer and writing this as EVERYONE around me is oooohing and ahhhhhing over this dish!! I doubled everything to make it for family (+extended) on this glorious day. Worked out stellar. Thank you for making me appear as though I am a ROCKSTAR chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very simple top make and so oooo yummy! even my picky hubby loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I substituted diced black olives for the 1 can of diced green chillis. It's what I had. Turned out very yummy. Hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was a really easy and fast recipe to follow! Because I live in an area where some ingredients are harder to come by I changed the recipe a bit but still got great results. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, powdered mushroom soup mix (cooked with less water to keep the soup thick) instead of condensed mushroom soup, and shredded mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. I found that the soup and yogurt sauce was a little more watery, but that really didn't bother me or sacrifice flavor.The sauce soaked in right the tortilla shell really well in the oven. I added the rest of my cheese in the last 5 minutes of baking as I found it only took about 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States