Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The recipe was great!! My husband loved it. I added some taco sauce to the sauce part of the recipe and I used the Mexican blend cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anabread
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I am currently sipping on a beer and writing this as EVERYONE around me is oooohing and ahhhhhing over this dish!! I doubled everything to make it for family (+extended) on this glorious day. Worked out stellar. Thank you for making me appear as though I am a ROCKSTAR chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very simple top make and so oooo yummy! even my picky hubby loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I substituted diced black olives for the 1 can of diced green chillis. It's what I had. Turned out very yummy. Hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was a really easy and fast recipe to follow! Because I live in an area where some ingredients are harder to come by I changed the recipe a bit but still got great results. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, powdered mushroom soup mix (cooked with less water to keep the soup thick) instead of condensed mushroom soup, and shredded mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. I found that the soup and yogurt sauce was a little more watery, but that really didn't bother me or sacrifice flavor.The sauce soaked in right the tortilla shell really well in the oven. I added the rest of my cheese in the last 5 minutes of baking as I found it only took about 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
these are wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Made this tonight for Cinco De Mayo and it was really good. I only had dark meat and it still turned out great. I also added some diced red peppers. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
The recipe itself is good and real quick to make. My only beef with it is the servings are way too small. I'm not a glutton but I can only fill three tortillas with the allotted amount. Next time I'm going to double the filling so maybe I'll actually use all six tortillas. Again the recipe itself is awesome and my wife (whom is a picky eater) LOVES this dish out of all the ones I have found on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Towne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paperpusher51
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very good! I used corn tortillas and the ends were a little crunchy but the flavor was very good! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I found this too hot and I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States