Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I'm giving this one star. I wish I had read some of the suggestions before I tried this recipe. If I try this again, I will definitely leave out the tomato sauce and water altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
To me it was just OK. BF hated it. I asked him if he wanted me to pack this in his lunch for tomorrow and he said, "no, I'll pass"! First time he's ever said that. Still looking for another recipe maybe with corn tortillas and enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I added a can of green chilies in with the green bell peppers as well as made my own enchilada sauce to top everything with. The mixture was a little soupy but it was truly delicious. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cardun
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Was delicious and very easy to make. I didn't substitute anything but did leave out the Parsley only because I didn't have any/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Omit the tomato sauce, taco sauce and water. Use 1 can medium enchilada sauce. Also sub green chiles for green pepper. You can also use a verde sauce if that's more your taste with chicken. I followed the recipe to a T and these are my recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tortillas were mushy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe twice, and it's delicious! The 1st time I was just web surfing for a chicken enchilada recipe. The second time I had to hunt for this one and joined this web site and saved it to my recipe box! I highly recommend this one if you want to make chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Based upon other reviewers, I made a few modifications. Cubed the chicken before sautéing in the pan - sprinkled chili powder and pepper on chicken to add flavor. Used 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 cup Greek yogurt along with the cheese and added sliced black olives. Topped with mild chunky salsa (Trader Joe's) and cheese, as others stated the water and tomato sauce made it soupy. It's a little dry - next time I'll try adding enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We loved it......it's delicious. I read reviews and only used one can of tomatoes and didn't add any water. I did add an extra small clove of garlic. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States