Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These are great! Like others, I omitted the water and poached the chicken. What a flavorful, fantastic base! I've made this 4 times now with shredded pork and shredded chicken. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
The only thing different I did was that I used corn tortillas instead of flour bc my husband prefers corn. They came delish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fast, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Mushy, tasteless. I recommend that the water and tomato sauce be left out, and add more cheese... I used a cheddar/ pepper jack mixture that gave it SOME flavor. Next time will use more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Dean Houchin

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I even eliminated the water and its still a soupy mess. Why this recipe has 5 stars is beyond me; but I think alot has to do with people making modifications too it to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was very good, but using all those liquids would really have made it too soupy. Instead of the water, tomato sauce, and taco sauce, I just used a 19 oz. can of red enchilada sauce, using about 1/3 of the can in with the filling mixture, and the other 2/3 on top of the enchiladas in the baking dish. Husband and son approved; this is definitely being put into the regular dinner rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I'm giving this one star. I wish I had read some of the suggestions before I tried this recipe. If I try this again, I will definitely leave out the tomato sauce and water altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
To me it was just OK. BF hated it. I asked him if he wanted me to pack this in his lunch for tomorrow and he said, "no, I'll pass"! First time he's ever said that. Still looking for another recipe maybe with corn tortillas and enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States