Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I make this for church potlucks and always get asked for the recipe. To make even it easier, put frozen chicken breast and a couple cups of water in a slow cooker in the morning and that evening the breast will shred easily. I too omit water and add a jar of Pace picanti sauce instead of the tomatos. I add shredded cheddar and pepperjack cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was a great hit. My family loved dinner. I did leave out the water and to make it healthier used light sour cream, whole wheat flour tortilla and reduced fat cheddar cheese they couldn't tell the difference. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The flavor is good (especially for the kids), the recipe is easy and quick to make (if you get things laid out and form an assembly line), and lets face it...how can you go wrong with all that cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is my goto recipe when I can't think of anything else to make. Just awesome! I leave out the water though, cause it does make a soupy mess if you add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Zaporosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I got a soupy mess. I wish I read the other comments before making this for my family. Oh well, lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were fantastic, with modifications, of course. I omitted the tomato sauce, water, chili powder & taco sauce, per others' suggestions. I replaced them with 4 oz cream cheese & 1 can enchilada sauce. I use green enchilada sauce with chicken & red with beef. I also poached the chicken in chicken bouillon water and shredded it first. Then I mixed in the rest of the ingredients. It turned out so tasty and it was very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Toochi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
followed to the t and have to say it was amazing. i have never made anything like this and my family loved it it was a bit spicy but was just tasty. loved it will def. do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazing!!! So yummie!! My husband & kids (3 & 1 year old) devour this everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow! I used a whole two pound rotisserie chicken thinking I would save time, but I don't think it really did. I used salsa verde and a Mexican cheese blend with the chicken for the filling, and red enchilada sauce and the blend of cheeses for the top. Even my four year old thought it was awesome :) served with yellow rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States