Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I added a can of green chilies in with the green bell peppers as well as made my own enchilada sauce to top everything with. The mixture was a little soupy but it was truly delicious. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cardun
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Was delicious and very easy to make. I didn't substitute anything but did leave out the Parsley only because I didn't have any/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Omit the tomato sauce, taco sauce and water. Use 1 can medium enchilada sauce. Also sub green chiles for green pepper. You can also use a verde sauce if that's more your taste with chicken. I followed the recipe to a T and these are my recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tortillas were mushy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe twice, and it's delicious! The 1st time I was just web surfing for a chicken enchilada recipe. The second time I had to hunt for this one and joined this web site and saved it to my recipe box! I highly recommend this one if you want to make chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Based upon other reviewers, I made a few modifications. Cubed the chicken before sautéing in the pan - sprinkled chili powder and pepper on chicken to add flavor. Used 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 cup Greek yogurt along with the cheese and added sliced black olives. Topped with mild chunky salsa (Trader Joe's) and cheese, as others stated the water and tomato sauce made it soupy. It's a little dry - next time I'll try adding enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We loved it......it's delicious. I read reviews and only used one can of tomatoes and didn't add any water. I did add an extra small clove of garlic. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
With these additional ingredients (Scaled to this serving size), this recipe was AMAZING. I added: - add 1/2 cup corn - 3 whole green chiles, chopped - 2 canned chipotle chiles, minced - 1/2 tspn mexican spice blend (Cook the chicken for 5 minutes with this spice, and then shred it into the mixture later on) - 1 tsp cumin powder - 1 tsp garlic powder Takes some time, but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made some changes according to other reviews. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
very good whole family loved this easy and simple to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States