Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Faith Evans
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yes, it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe calls for a whole onion; I used half an onion and it was still too much - and it wasn't even a very strong onion. I'll try this recipe again with less onion and then maybe give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Good recipe, although I changed the order of doing things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've made this many times and we all love it. I cut down the chill powder to just a teaspoon. Skip the water and cut down the tomato sauce by half. We don't like onions or green peppers so we just omit and still love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for the first time 2 months ago. Since then my family has requested it 2 additional times. The downside is instead of using the taco sauce we used salsa because of the recall on the taco sauce. We do not add the water and my hubby thickens it with cornstarch so it isn't so soupy. This is a great recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberts.abby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe was concerning at times as it seems a little soupy. I adjusted for 4 servings assuming it would be a good amount for between me&my boyfriend but it was SO MUCH once we began eating it. I put these in an 8x8 dish and managed to fit most of the stuffing in 6 tortillas with the extra stuffing on the sides. It turned out very well and we had leftovers for a couple of nights. This went great with a bean&corn salsa recipe I found as well as a tortilla soup recipe where we replaced the tortilla with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Although I cannot rate this recipe entirely accurately, it was delicious. Because I was out of chicken I used leftover turkey, which worked great. Also, I used plain Greek yogurt in replacement of sour cream. Further I omitted the taco sauce and used tomato chunks rather than tomato sauce. However, because this was a very versatile recipe, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
everyone loved it! I used garlic powder and onion powder because that's all I had, I omitted the water, and then didn't put as much chili pepper because I had a toddler eating. Everything else was the same and it was awesome! I'm eating some leftovers right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Lynn Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I think enchiladas should be corn tortillas and burritos are flour. I found this to be edible but, not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States