Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This recipe has potential. I cut the black pepper and only used 1/2TBL chili powder and it still came out too spicy to eat (and I'm from Texas and eat jalapenos with everything!). I would cut out the chili powder completely and if you want a kick use medium taco sauce instead of mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This meal was a huge hit! While I was cooking in the pan it was a soupy as other reviews say. However I let it boil for a good 15 to 20 mins and it got thicker as it cooked longer. I then put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
The flavor of these was great. I did find them too wet to roll, so next time I will follow others reviews. I will cut back on the water and tomato sauce, but other than that they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Definitely omit the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aspaisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family loves this recipe and I make it at least once a month. It is even easier using precooked chicken. I cook a family pack of chicken breasts in the crockpot and then package them into separate meal sized bags to freeze. I just take them out when I need them. I don't add any water when adding it to the chicken mixture in the skillet and just eyeball the rest of the ingredients. Also, I use corn tortillas to make these more authentic "enchiladas". Love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I followed the recipie as far as ingredients were.concerned but I put all ingredients except sour cream, cheese and items from topping in crock pot. I cooked it on high for 8 hours due to the fact that the chicken was frozen. The chicken basically fell apart which saved me all the hassle of shredding the chicken. It was just the right amount of liquid so no sloppy mess! I then added cheese and sour cream and blended it together then followed the directions for stuffing and topping enchiladas! They turned out great and it was a time saver!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
So delicious! Do not make this if you're looking to eat light though...it's very flavorful so you can't stop at just one. Great weeknight family meal...everyone was satisfied and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Fantastic! I put in a green chile instead of a green pepper and cooked it with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made this for my family, it was amazing and they loved it. I did poach the breasts in chicken stock and used a hot salsa instead of the tomato sauce and water along with a bit of chilli sauce, also used hot taco sauce on top with the cheese, they were quite hot and spicy very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolphillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Loved it! I used more sour than recommended, but it tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuOq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States