Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Wow! This was a soupy sloppy mess....Way too much liquid. I would try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna Breanne Holden
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe was awesome! This is going to be a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
All of my picky eaters had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome recipe ! Followed the recipe ,didnt change anything !! My boyfriend Loved it so did i ! Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Don't feel bad LadyBugMama, The first time I made this, it turned out to be a flop! and I am a professional cook! that's my job. My husband made this and it turned out spectacular!! What gives? We both followed the recipe. He told me that it "needed a 'man's' touch." WOW - - OK - - Yah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Fantastic recipe! The only thing I did different was used red instead of green pepper (my preference) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munroe Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myra P.
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is a very easy as pie recipe and you don't have to put as much cheese as they say. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made some changes to this recipe. I didn't add the water or the green pepper. I did however add black beans (3/4 can), corn (1 cup) and a can of green chilies. Rather than folding them into enchiladas, I put the tortillas in the pan, then added the mixture, a layer of tortillas etc, ended with the taco sauce and cheese. It was delish! Served with a side of guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These enchiladas were incredible! I used homemade tortillas and taco sauce. Followed the recipe almost exactly. No modifications needed for me, just used less than 1/2 cup water. It`s definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States