Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
everyone loved it! I used garlic powder and onion powder because that's all I had, I omitted the water, and then didn't put as much chili pepper because I had a toddler eating. Everything else was the same and it was awesome! I'm eating some leftovers right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Lynn Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I think enchiladas should be corn tortillas and burritos are flour. I found this to be edible but, not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I read some of the reviews about it being 'soupy' so I changed the recipe slightly to counteract it and the family LOVED it. Even my picky 8 year old. Instead of water, taco sauce, and tomato sauce; I used enchilada sauce, a can of green chilies, and refried beans (which was a HUGE help keeping them together when wrapping them.) I poured half the enchilada sauce into the mixture along with the can of green chilies. I took a small scoop of refried beans and smoothed it across a tortilla added a scoop or two of the mixture and wrapped it up and wala it stayed and no soupy mess. I also sprinkled some green onions and dried parsley across the top after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were so easy to make! I didn't mix in the sour cream since I'm the only one in the house who likes sour cream. I added it at the table. I also cubed the chicken before I grilled it as well great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The best recipe for chicken enchiladas that I have seen. Just delicious. My dinner guests wanted second helpings. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! I shredded the chicken and spiced it up before rolling the tortillas, as per many recommendations. I also used the recipe for 10-minute-enchilada-sauce on this site. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is in the oven now, so I don't know about taste yet, but the filling was super runny. If I make this again, I will leave out the 1/2 cup water and probably half of the tomato sauce. I couldn't roll the tortillas because my (hot) filling was running out all over my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
GREAT recipe! My fiance, sister and i reallllllly enjoyed these! This was my first attempted at ever making homemade enchiladas and i nailed it right outta the park! I did make a few changes, but nothing too major. First, I made a dry rub for the chicken of garlic powder, onion powder, oregano & pepper before cooking them. Some people complained of bland flavors so I thought this would help. Also, I'm not a fan of raw onion so after cooking the chicken, i sauteed the onion, green pepper & garlic. Finally, my local store was out of taco sauce so i used mild enchilada sauce. Since this was my first enchilada recipe, i may check out a different one next time to compare, but honestly these were so good i will most likely come back! PS, i did not shred the chicken like others recommended. It turned out just fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MissRebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
First time I've ever made enchiladas. They turned out perfect! The recipe is delicious, although very time consuming. I didn't use any water and added more cheese. If you have the time (took me about two hours to prepare and cook everything) I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States