Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
The only thing different I did was that I used corn tortillas instead of flour bc my husband prefers corn. They came delish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fast, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Mushy, tasteless. I recommend that the water and tomato sauce be left out, and add more cheese... I used a cheddar/ pepper jack mixture that gave it SOME flavor. Next time will use more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Dean Houchin

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I even eliminated the water and its still a soupy mess. Why this recipe has 5 stars is beyond me; but I think alot has to do with people making modifications too it to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was very good, but using all those liquids would really have made it too soupy. Instead of the water, tomato sauce, and taco sauce, I just used a 19 oz. can of red enchilada sauce, using about 1/3 of the can in with the filling mixture, and the other 2/3 on top of the enchiladas in the baking dish. Husband and son approved; this is definitely being put into the regular dinner rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I'm giving this one star. I wish I had read some of the suggestions before I tried this recipe. If I try this again, I will definitely leave out the tomato sauce and water altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
To me it was just OK. BF hated it. I asked him if he wanted me to pack this in his lunch for tomorrow and he said, "no, I'll pass"! First time he's ever said that. Still looking for another recipe maybe with corn tortillas and enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I added a can of green chilies in with the green bell peppers as well as made my own enchilada sauce to top everything with. The mixture was a little soupy but it was truly delicious. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States