Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I got a soupy mess. I wish I read the other comments before making this for my family. Oh well, lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were fantastic, with modifications, of course. I omitted the tomato sauce, water, chili powder & taco sauce, per others' suggestions. I replaced them with 4 oz cream cheese & 1 can enchilada sauce. I use green enchilada sauce with chicken & red with beef. I also poached the chicken in chicken bouillon water and shredded it first. Then I mixed in the rest of the ingredients. It turned out so tasty and it was very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Toochi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
followed to the t and have to say it was amazing. i have never made anything like this and my family loved it it was a bit spicy but was just tasty. loved it will def. do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazing!!! So yummie!! My husband & kids (3 & 1 year old) devour this everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow! I used a whole two pound rotisserie chicken thinking I would save time, but I don't think it really did. I used salsa verde and a Mexican cheese blend with the chicken for the filling, and red enchilada sauce and the blend of cheeses for the top. Even my four year old thought it was awesome :) served with yellow rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Kids really liked it. Easy to put together just takes a little time. Great recipe to prep the night before and throw in the oven when you get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This rating consists of being a two parter. Rate one gets ALL five stars for the appearance and the detailing of the preparation and great pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Despite some of the negative criticism I still decided to try this recipe. All in all, I think it was pretty good although I did tweak it slightly based on my own preferences. I seasoned the chicken in the pan with garlic powder. cayenne, cumin, and chili powder and poached it in chicken stock after searing. It was very moist!! I did not add the water as per the recipe. Once adding the tomato sauce etc... I cooked down the liquid until it was my desired thickness. I made my own taco sauce as I didn't have any on hand. For my family it still could have been spicier despite it all! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Our family LOVES this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States