Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Just ignore the water and tomato products. Serve salsa on the side instead. I'm only giving it a 3 because you have to read through the comments to get the "real" 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super easy. Delicious. Lol at the handful of people who couldn't figure out the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
It turned out to be extremely soupy and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
3 stars only because I made several modifications but used the spices and process to piece it together. Great flavor and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I liked this recipe. Then I made a second batch with a couple of tweaks of the recipe. 1st: I boiled the chicken in salt water and when it was done I shredded it. 2nd: I used green enchilada sauce and Jack cheese to top. My family and I thought this version was a lot better. Give it a shot you might think so to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I didn't add the water that was suggested and it came out wonderful. My family has asked me to make it again next week and to freeze for our upcoming vacation. It's definitely a winner in this house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
very good. I omitted the water and only used 1 cup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made tonight for the first time and it was delicious!! Followed most of the recipe but I did a couple subtle changes. Boiled the chicken in water and chicken bouillon. Also added cayenne pepper to the saucy mixture to give it more of a kick! Yum yum ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I really loved the flavor the my husband and his friends loved it as well. Seeing as how this was my first time making it, things went a little slow but I liked this recipe because it was pretty simple even though it took some time. My husband's only request was that I put jalapenos init next ttime (he says that about everything though!). This wasn't messy to make and easy to clean up! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
What a delicious recipe ! My boys loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States