Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I got a soupy mess. I wish I read the other comments before making this for my family. Oh well, lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were fantastic, with modifications, of course. I omitted the tomato sauce, water, chili powder & taco sauce, per others' suggestions. I replaced them with 4 oz cream cheese & 1 can enchilada sauce. I use green enchilada sauce with chicken & red with beef. I also poached the chicken in chicken bouillon water and shredded it first. Then I mixed in the rest of the ingredients. It turned out so tasty and it was very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Toochi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
followed to the t and have to say it was amazing. i have never made anything like this and my family loved it it was a bit spicy but was just tasty. loved it will def. do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazing!!! So yummie!! My husband & kids (3 & 1 year old) devour this everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow! I used a whole two pound rotisserie chicken thinking I would save time, but I don't think it really did. I used salsa verde and a Mexican cheese blend with the chicken for the filling, and red enchilada sauce and the blend of cheeses for the top. Even my four year old thought it was awesome :) served with yellow rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Kids really liked it. Easy to put together just takes a little time. Great recipe to prep the night before and throw in the oven when you get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This rating consists of being a two parter. Rate one gets ALL five stars for the appearance and the detailing of the preparation and great pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Despite some of the negative criticism I still decided to try this recipe. All in all, I think it was pretty good although I did tweak it slightly based on my own preferences. I seasoned the chicken in the pan with garlic powder. cayenne, cumin, and chili powder and poached it in chicken stock after searing. It was very moist!! I did not add the water as per the recipe. Once adding the tomato sauce etc... I cooked down the liquid until it was my desired thickness. I made my own taco sauce as I didn't have any on hand. For my family it still could have been spicier despite it all! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Our family LOVES this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States