Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It tasted good after I switched to enchilada sauce and replaced the peppers with chiles, however, even then - just okay. This recipe requires too many alterations to have a texmex flavor. I think recipes on Allrecipes should be able to stand on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Add salsa omitted water... Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
easy to fix , and taste great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
this turned out wonderful after following all the other reviews and did substitutions regarding the tomato sauce and used salsa, green chilies instead of green peppers... Will use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
ok so i always read reviews BEFORE trying a new recipe. So the 5 stars is NOT for the exact recipe posted but because my husband LOVED what I made! ;) So heres what I did: i poached my chicken using red wine vinegar, 2 chicken bouillon cubes, minced garlic, salt, pepper and onion powder. I shredded the chicken and then I put some olive oil in a skillet and put the chicken, chili powder, pepper, salt, sour cream, parsley and oregano. I SKIPPED the water and tomato sauce. instead I added 1/4 cup of salsa and 1 can UNDRAINED rotel tomatoes and added a little more cheese :) Then rolled them in the tortillas used ENCHILADA sauce instead of taco sauce. cooked as according to the original recipe. served with sourcream on top and a little extra cheese and a side of yellow rice and jalapeno poppers. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifersheremetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very good. I followed the previous reviewers suggestions and they turned out great. I Did not add water, I used a can of medium enchilada sauce, boiled 4 chicken breasts and cut them up, salt, pepper, garlic powder and a little chili powder, only used 2 -3 tablespoons of sour cream not a whole container and a lot more cheese. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made it into a casserole dish but substituted the corn tortillas for the flour tortilla. I used 18 small corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Loved the seasoning but leave out the tomato sauce & water and sub in enchilada sauce. Now it won't be so soupy and it will taste more like real Mexican enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Not good and expensive to make. Tastes like tomato soup with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States