Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was a FANTASTIC recipe! My hubby and I made it, and we were both very fun after 1.5 enchilladas. Next time I make it I will invite people over! :-) Also, it's much easier to cook if you whip up everything in a wok frying pan, just so it's deeper and easier to stir. You house will smell heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have never made enchiladas before but those were just great! Great recipe! I changed some little things, like using low fat sour cream, low fat cheese and whole wheat tortillas to make it a bit healthier and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Sooooooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome! I use two jars of taco sauce because we like things saucey! We also add jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Omit the water- it makes it soupy. Otherwise a delicious recipe! I added more garlic, onion, and bell pepper. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
So good! Super easy and my family loved it! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great recipe. You cant go wrong with enchiladas, there are so many different varieties. However, loved the taste for this one...putting the sour cream in was ideal. Def will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
1) I don't use flour tortillas. The texture is too soft as soon as they're out of the oven and the leftovers are so mushy they're almost inedible. Use yellow corn tortillas. 2) I think there's no need for the water. It weakens the flavor and there is plenty of liquid in this recipe without it. Just leave it out. 3) Your hands should be messy by the time you're done making this. Dip the corn tortilla in the slightly soupy mixture, lay it in the baking dish, spoon in some filling, roll and repeat. This helps to moisten the corn tortilla a bit and makes the flavor seep into every bite. The flavor was pretty good. I'm sure this was nothing like "authentic" enchiladas, but it was tasty enough that my picky husband requested I make it again with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Loved it! We made a few changes. Omitted the tomato sauce and green pepper and used leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAWYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States