Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe is WAY too long and involved. So many other easier chicken enchilada recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I used 3 cloves of the garlic and added a 1/2 t of comino and used only an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and substituted lo sodium chicken stock for water, used only enough to bind the chicken mixture, and mixed the remainer w the taco sauce and poured it over. This kept the inside filling moist, but not runny. It was pretty good, again, using corn tortillas in place of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These turned out great and were very easy. I made a few variations that others suggested (used salsa vs. tomato sauce, used chilles instead of bell pepper, used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce). I actually cooked the filling in the crockpot so that the chicken would fall apart vs. cubing. This also helped infuse flavor. Next time I make this the one change that I will make is corn tortillas vs. flour. I agree that I've never had an enchilada in a restaurant that uses a flour tortilla. I know that flour tortillas are easier to work with than corn, but these were fairly easy and slightly more effort on the rolling would be worth it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
The bomb! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Good recipe, stuck to the recipe for the most part except I didn't use as much sour cream, and I used fresh parsley instead of dried due to the fact I didn't have it. I screwed up on the water and added around 1/3 cup to what ended up being 5 enchiladas using an adjusted 3 chicken breast 4 servings recipe. The chicken after I added the sour cream and other ingredients in step 2 yielded a very soupy combination, I drained some of fluids and it seemed to fix some of the issues. That's probably more on me if anything. Overall it was a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipe was very delicious! I made a few modifications: added cheese inside the enchiladas, used garlic powder, onion powder and Cajun seasoning. I also substituted the taco sauce for enchilada sauce and it still turned out good :-)!!! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe!! Had no taco sauce or chili powder, but salsa and cumin worked well. I had to add flour since the mixture was too liquidity. Tastes great but may not be the best for the waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We love this recipe! Only change I made was to not include the sour cream as we put dome on once ots cooked and I also added extra garlic and omitted the water. One of the easiest and tastiest recipe I found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My family's favorite recipe! I skip the water completely, and make enchilada sauce from scratch, instead of the taco sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was a FANTASTIC recipe! My hubby and I made it, and we were both very fun after 1.5 enchilladas. Next time I make it I will invite people over! :-) Also, it's much easier to cook if you whip up everything in a wok frying pan, just so it's deeper and easier to stir. You house will smell heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States