Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
What a wonderful recipe! I had never made chicken enchiladas before and wanted something simple that required little ingredients, this was perfect! I tweaked it a tad bit by forgoing the oregano, parsley, tomato sauce, water, and green pepper. The way I did it was poach thin skinless boneless chicken breasts, shredded them, I seasoned the chicken with chili powder, salt, cumin, and blackened seasoning, then sprayed a large skillet with nonstick spray, added the chicken and half a red onion. Cooked that for about 2 minutes than added the sour cream, 1tsp. minced garlic, salt, and Mexican blend cheese, Cooked that for about 5 minutes than filled 8 flour tortillas with an even amount of the filling and placed them on a baking dish sprayed with pam. Finally I added a can of enchilada sauce, sprinkled the rest of the Mexican blend cheese and since I didn't have much left, I shredded Colby jack cheese cooked for about 15 min and now I'm about to pull them out the oven. AWESOME RECIPE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as laid out here on the page. I didn't relize how many people had rated this recipe so high and then change nearly every aspect of the recipe. (Almost different recipe at some point when you look at all the changes people have made.) BUt I made it exactly as stated. Here's the thing. Once you are done mixing the ingredients together, it is a soupy mess. I had to let it simmer for a while to let a lot of the water boil off. But once it was thick enough to spread on the tortillas and it was cooked, this tastes great. Not too spicy and tastes wonderful. I recommend you try following the recipe at lest once and see if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Usually highly-rated recipes are good on this site, but not in this case. I found myself sorely disappointed with this recipe. The vegetables inside the "enchiladas" were still uncooked by the time I ate it, and it turned out to be mushy. The burritos were bland. I'll never make enchiladas with flour tortillas again. Californians beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It was soupy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Second time do it ;) My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I would like to add a one star rating to this recipe.The filling was WAY too soupy and I had so much left over we ate it as dip with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I make these often but I don't really follow the recipe. I make a healthier version. I use whole wheat tortillas, and I don't use sour cream. I cook the chicken as described and add seasoned canned tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. I cover the tortillas in enchilada sauce (I typically buy one can of green, and one can of red), then bake as directed. They come out delicious, and eveyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Everyone was very very impressed with me when I made these enchiladas. Like many other reviewers, I kept the fluid in the stuffing to a minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Definite winner! We loved it! Served with Spanish rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Debbie, thank you for sharing this recipe. I've made many different recipes before but this one was a bit different. It was a huge hit for dinner this New Years Eve!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States