Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
So good! Super easy and my family loved it! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great recipe. You cant go wrong with enchiladas, there are so many different varieties. However, loved the taste for this one...putting the sour cream in was ideal. Def will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
1) I don't use flour tortillas. The texture is too soft as soon as they're out of the oven and the leftovers are so mushy they're almost inedible. Use yellow corn tortillas. 2) I think there's no need for the water. It weakens the flavor and there is plenty of liquid in this recipe without it. Just leave it out. 3) Your hands should be messy by the time you're done making this. Dip the corn tortilla in the slightly soupy mixture, lay it in the baking dish, spoon in some filling, roll and repeat. This helps to moisten the corn tortilla a bit and makes the flavor seep into every bite. The flavor was pretty good. I'm sure this was nothing like "authentic" enchiladas, but it was tasty enough that my picky husband requested I make it again with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Loved it! We made a few changes. Omitted the tomato sauce and green pepper and used leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAWYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I did not like it. Too soupy and too much tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Foutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Loved it! Can't wait to make it again. I didn't change anything except I was out of taco sauce so I just put some of the enchilada mix on top with a bunch of cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latonia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Amazing and delicious renchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
My family & I loved this dish! I've never made enchiladas before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I guess I didn't cook it down long enough (a bit soupy), so I just filled the tortillas with a slotted spoon, mixed the left-over "gravy" with the taco sauce, then poured over all, topped with cheese, and baked as directed. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Ok My family all liked it, I followed the recipe except for simmering the chicken breast in broth and omitting the water, but my only complaint was the onion does not cook through, it should be cooked a bit first so it is not crunchy.There is a video on this recipe and it shows them sautéing the onion a bit first,and by the way it does show them adding in the water which I didn't but theirs looked ok?I don't think it needed the water, my filling was perfect except for the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States