Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Loved it! We made a few changes. Omitted the tomato sauce and green pepper and used leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAWYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I did not like it. Too soupy and too much tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Loved it! Can't wait to make it again. I didn't change anything except I was out of taco sauce so I just put some of the enchilada mix on top with a bunch of cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latonia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Amazing and delicious renchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
My family & I loved this dish! I've never made enchiladas before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I guess I didn't cook it down long enough (a bit soupy), so I just filled the tortillas with a slotted spoon, mixed the left-over "gravy" with the taco sauce, then poured over all, topped with cheese, and baked as directed. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Ok My family all liked it, I followed the recipe except for simmering the chicken breast in broth and omitting the water, but my only complaint was the onion does not cook through, it should be cooked a bit first so it is not crunchy.There is a video on this recipe and it shows them sautéing the onion a bit first,and by the way it does show them adding in the water which I didn't but theirs looked ok?I don't think it needed the water, my filling was perfect except for the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I modified this recipe based on some of the reviews and my family and I loved it. I poached chicken tenders and shredded. Sauteed onion in olive oil and added chicken to skillet. I omitted the oregano, since it is an italian spice and didn't seem to fit. Reduced amount of pepper, used 3/4 jar of our favorite salsa ( On the Border) in place of the tomato sauce and omitted the green pepper. I omitted the water and cooked down the chicken mixture to prevent any "soup-like" consistency as mentioned in other reviews. Filling was perfect! I spread some of the taco sauce in the bottom of the dish, then added the enchilada's, topped etc. We gobbled these up...so good! Definitely adding to our dinner rotation. TY, OP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I tweeked the recipe a little after I made it the first time. I addded black beans, corn, green chilies. I also used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce, a red bell instead of green bell pepper, and used half the amount of tomato sauce and no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Easy pea-zy and delicious. I used Trader Joe's "diced and fire roasted tomatoes w/green chiles." Put them in a blender.... to sauce them down. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! Makes great, authentic enchiladas! I made my own enchilada / taco sauce instead of buying a jarred one. Also, for those trying to be health conscious, plain nonfat greek yogurt is a great substitution for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States