Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Loved it! I used more sour than recommended, but it tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuOq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved it! Based on some of the other reviewers, I omitted the water and tomato sauce and added chunky salsa. I also omitted the green peppers and added a small can of green chiles. I used mexican cheese instead of cheddar, just seems more authentic. This dish was so tasty. It has been added to my top five dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Pretty good..I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
for our family this was just so so and YES the torillas were too soggy .. was glad I did add just a tad of seasoning to the chicken also and used a bit more cheese than called for.. won't probably make again... sorry if you have to add so many things like others sayin reviews its just a whole new recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe is WAY too long and involved. So many other easier chicken enchilada recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I used 3 cloves of the garlic and added a 1/2 t of comino and used only an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and substituted lo sodium chicken stock for water, used only enough to bind the chicken mixture, and mixed the remainer w the taco sauce and poured it over. This kept the inside filling moist, but not runny. It was pretty good, again, using corn tortillas in place of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These turned out great and were very easy. I made a few variations that others suggested (used salsa vs. tomato sauce, used chilles instead of bell pepper, used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce). I actually cooked the filling in the crockpot so that the chicken would fall apart vs. cubing. This also helped infuse flavor. Next time I make this the one change that I will make is corn tortillas vs. flour. I agree that I've never had an enchilada in a restaurant that uses a flour tortilla. I know that flour tortillas are easier to work with than corn, but these were fairly easy and slightly more effort on the rolling would be worth it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
The bomb! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States