Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is a favorite recipe in our home. My sons have requested it for their birthdays. I have made it with chicken & also substituted beef...either way it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. I have made it 5 times now. I use free-range chicken breasts and simmer them in a homemade taco seasoning to give them some flavor. I have used both green and red sauce and it is wonderful with both. Everyone I have made it for loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Switched the flour tortillas with corn tortillas (lots leftover from a previous meal) and still turned out awesome! Whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wheaties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
THIS IS OUR FAVORITE DISH! WE MAKE IT ALL THE TIME AND BRING IT TO NEW MOMS. EVERYONE WE'VE MADE IT FOR LOVES IT TOO! I USUALLY MAKE MY OWN SOUP - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
it is slightly bland and quite gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
SOOO yummy! My husband and 5 kids love refried beans, so this was a perfect chicken enchilada choice for us. I added oinion powder and a dash of chili powder to the soup/sour cream mixture, and then left the onions off the top of the enchiladas. I added dabs of butter on top, with the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious!!! I used steak instead of chicken, but everyone LOVED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The enchiladas tasted pretty good, but the structure of the recipe made it difficult to follow. Only one step for all that assembly? Spread the beans on each tortilla first and then combine ingredients to make the chicken filling? No nutritional info. I used corn tortillas and added green chiles to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Super simple and quick way to use leftover chicken. Used half of a Costco Roasted chicken and with the suggestion of others added some cumin and chili powder. Both my husband and son went for a second serving so i know this recipe is a keeper. Definitely adding this into my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Really like the Creaminess of the chicken filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States