Chicken Enchilada Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Really yummy! Has a nice smokey flavor...being the genius I am, I put 1 can of enchilada soup (I think 12 oz?) instead of 1 cup so I added a little more mesaca mix and it turned out perfectly fine! also added some corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
First off I want to say that I give this recipe 4 stars if made as written. I feel for my taste it needs a bit more spice than what the recipe calls for. I do want to add that this is a great recipe that you can tweak to your own tastes and end up with a fabulous soup. I made as written the first time and while we liked it I felt it could be better, so I took the left over soup and added to it as some reviewers suggested 1 can of rotel tomatoes, 1 can of mexicorn and added 1 additional tsp. of chili powder and 1/2 additional tsp of cumen. I also feel that 1 full cup of Masa Harina is too much, I will use 1/2 cup next time. Give this one a try you will not be disappointed! My Son said it tasted like Chili's only better with the additions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Doubled the recipe, used 1 whole freshly roasted chicken, added 2 cans black beans with liquid, 1 can green enchilada sauce, 2-3 oz. chipotle pepper salsa, 4 oz chopped green chilis, omitted 1 cup water. Topped with cheese, pico de gallo, and sour cream. Better than the restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
i made this soup and it was great my daughter told me about chiles how she likes and i looked and found thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Simple and easy way to get a solid chicken enchilada soup. I actually found it better the next day because it was thicker. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
LOVED this recipe!! Here were my changes: I used 2 12/5 ounce canned chicken breast that I fried briefly with the garlic and onions. I used 1/2 an onion, 1 10 oz can of medium enchilada sauce, 1 tsp cumin instead of 1/2, 1 can of black beans, drained, one 4 oz can of green chiles, and pepper to taste. The salt and chili powder I kept as normal. I did not use the masa harina or the 3 cups water, and did not add the cheese into the soup, but served the soup with shredded cheese, tortilla chips, and sour cream. It was SO GOOD!!! I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
i made this for dinner tonigh. It was great as is. I didnt add anything to it. It was easy to make and a hit at our house. Will be making it again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good, but I recommend adding two husked, diced small tomatillos(green tomatoes), A can of black beans, and a can of diced tomatoes, and 2 jalepenos with their seeds, and two chipotle peppers. This makes it taste PERFECT, and also gives you a lot more soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Good. Definitely add goodies on top. Cilantro, jalepenos, sour cream, pico, etc. I think I might add a can of green chilies next time. Easy and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Don't be afraid to tweak the soup. It needed a little extra flavor/spice for our liking so I used 1 cup Cheddar, 1 cup Cheddar-Pepper Jack for a little extra kick. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper, an extra 1 1/2 t. chili power, an entire 10 oz can of enchilada sauce rather than only the 1 cup called for in the recipe, an extra 1/2 t. of ground cumin, 1/2 t. of garlic powder. And because I used low sodium chicken broth, I needed to add a little salt to our personal taste. The finished product was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States