Chicken Enchilada Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Doubled the recipe, used 1 whole freshly roasted chicken, added 2 cans black beans with liquid, 1 can green enchilada sauce, 2-3 oz. chipotle pepper salsa, 4 oz chopped green chilis, omitted 1 cup water. Topped with cheese, pico de gallo, and sour cream. Better than the restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
i made this soup and it was great my daughter told me about chiles how she likes and i looked and found thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Simple and easy way to get a solid chicken enchilada soup. I actually found it better the next day because it was thicker. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
LOVED this recipe!! Here were my changes: I used 2 12/5 ounce canned chicken breast that I fried briefly with the garlic and onions. I used 1/2 an onion, 1 10 oz can of medium enchilada sauce, 1 tsp cumin instead of 1/2, 1 can of black beans, drained, one 4 oz can of green chiles, and pepper to taste. The salt and chili powder I kept as normal. I did not use the masa harina or the 3 cups water, and did not add the cheese into the soup, but served the soup with shredded cheese, tortilla chips, and sour cream. It was SO GOOD!!! I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
i made this for dinner tonigh. It was great as is. I didnt add anything to it. It was easy to make and a hit at our house. Will be making it again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good, but I recommend adding two husked, diced small tomatillos(green tomatoes), A can of black beans, and a can of diced tomatoes, and 2 jalepenos with their seeds, and two chipotle peppers. This makes it taste PERFECT, and also gives you a lot more soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Good. Definitely add goodies on top. Cilantro, jalepenos, sour cream, pico, etc. I think I might add a can of green chilies next time. Easy and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Don't be afraid to tweak the soup. It needed a little extra flavor/spice for our liking so I used 1 cup Cheddar, 1 cup Cheddar-Pepper Jack for a little extra kick. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper, an extra 1 1/2 t. chili power, an entire 10 oz can of enchilada sauce rather than only the 1 cup called for in the recipe, an extra 1/2 t. of ground cumin, 1/2 t. of garlic powder. And because I used low sodium chicken broth, I needed to add a little salt to our personal taste. The finished product was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
wow! i made this for the first time yesterday and it is for sure a keeper! i didnt have the masa harina and couldn't make it to the store so instead i used regular all purpose flour and instead of mixing the one cup of flower with 2 cups of water, i used a cup of water and a cup of the liquid in canned corn. I also added the corn and it turned out amazing. I am tempted to try it with the masa harina but it was so good without it i don't really see the need to. Thank you so much for this awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Love this soup! Just like Chili's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States