Chicken Enchilada Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I should say for this being the fist Enchilada soup i have made using masa it was really REALLY good, i loved the flavor, however, the recipe as it is is kind of bland - great base for a good soup with possibilities, next time i think i will add some veggies or something - very good but missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Better than Chili's! I used more chicken broth instead of water. I also added tomatoes & green pepper and used a mexi-cheese blend as well as added a can of mixed corn & black beans. I topped this with sour cream, green onions,l cheese, and tortilla strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Absolutely Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I thought it was just okay. I am giving it 3 stars because without some additions from other comments it would have tasted bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I loved this. I used leftover turkey and turkey broth. As other posters did, I added corn and beans to the mix and used one can of petite diced tomatoes and one can of rotel tomatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Tasted just like the soup at Chili's!! I followed other reviewer's advice with using less velveeta and roughly 19 oz of enchilada sauce and the results were out of this world. Cannot wait to make this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I LOVE the Chicken Enchilada Soup at Chili's and I love this soup too!! Used a very fine Masa Harina and mixed very well to avoid the gritty texture had by other users. I also lightly seasoned my chicken with Sazon and a little adobo ( Goya) I used a mini chopper for the chicken which resulted in meat in every spoonful. My boyfriend loved it and ate like a dip with tortilla chips and salsa. Side note be sure to cook on low and continue to stir. Keep a watchful eye after you add the cheese and chicken. Re-heats well and you can adjust the heat if you like it hot. This one is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very easy to make and very tasty!! I followed the recipe for the most part - I did add some chopped up jalepeno and chopped green bell pepper - we enjoyed the extra depth of spice and flavor!! Great recipe!! We will make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
WOW this is ALMOST the exact same thing from Chilis. I did add a drained can of Rotel but that was the only modification I made. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this soup! It tastes just like the one from Chili's. I used leftover rotisserie for my broth (cover the whole thing with water and boil) and for my shredded chicken. I used the masa harina, I had it from another recipe, but using the corn tortillas sounds like a great idea too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States