Chicken Enchilada Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Huge hit!!!! Even my 3 year old loved it. Super easy. Tastes like you slaved in the kitchen for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Yes, it was easy but almost too easy. I added a can of Diced rotel tomatoes with green chilis and sauteed red bell peppers and that made it more chicken encilada. I used Doritoes nacho chips in it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Taste like Chili's Enchiladas soup love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
just needed a pinch or two of salt. Could just as well use entire 10 oz. can of green sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Love this soup. I have used tortilla chips in place of the tortillas. So good and so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was so good. It's summer here and soup is on the bottom of my list but I'm glad I made it anyway. I didn't have chicken breast so I used legs and thighs. My chicken was grilled and added one ingredient that I do to this type of dish. My husband loved it. The portion size is generous. It's easy to make and I'll do it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made a version of this yesterday and it was wonderful! First I cooked my chicken by simmering it in the chicken broth (1 box). After cooking there was 1 1/4 cups of broth left - perfect! I increased cumin to 1 1/4 tsp. and added a can of Rotel for a little zip. When I served it, I topped with tortilla chips, cheese, onion and avocados. Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Once the Tortillas got soft, I used a potato masher to help break them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n2wind2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
really good, used 1 chicken breast, 5 corn tortillas, made my own enchilada sauce and salsa verde, only makes enough for 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Yum! This recipe is definitely a keeper! I think next time I'll add a packet of enchilada mix to spice it up even more. PROS: The spices were delicous! CONS: I had to add more chicken broth, as the tortillas made it very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States