Chicken Enchilada Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
This one was great! I couldn't find green enchilada sauce and used two cans of regular instead, but it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This recipe is great! Exotic without being difficult. We are a family of four with to very little ones. The children have not acquired a taste for soups so I have the recipe. Next time I will do the full recipe and freeze half without the tortillas..to be added later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I added a can of Nacho Cheddar cheese soup - really made it wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Tasted just like enchiladas! Very easy to make and delicious! Made enough for 4 generous servings. The tortillas did turn to mush, so if you don't like a chowder consistency, add them at the end and allow to soften slightly before serving. Either way, delicious!! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Very good recipe! Simple and tasty. I poached the boneless chicken thighs I used right before I made the soup, so I had extra, salt-free broth to thin it with as it got too thick. Tasting too salty would be the only concern I have with this yummy soup, tho' that is just a matter of taste. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Very versatile, as it can be eaten as soup or used as a dip for chips or crackers. I have done both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I've made this soup 4 times in a month, it tastes exactly like Chili's restaurant enchilada soup which is my favorite. I only use 5 tortillas to put in the chix broth, so it's not as thick. I also add one can of chopped chilis. I take the rest of the tortillas and cut them into thin strips and fry them in a little olive oil to make crispy strips to put in the soup for a bit of crunch....delicious!!!!! I made it for a group of people yesterday, they raved and raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This recipe is really easy! I love it! I'm making it for my parents tonight and I'm sure they'll love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Very quick, and very good! Another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is one of my favorite soups. So easy to make and delicious. Even better the second day if you have any leftover. I use a whole can of chicken broth and also a whole can of green chile sauce, and it doesn't make one bit of difference. And the tortillas will soften and get mushy as one reviewer noted. That's what gives the soup it's thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States