Chicken Enchilada Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This is going to be another favorite with our family. I substituted tomatoes for salsa. It came out slightly spicy....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is a very vesatile recipe. I uaed vegetable broth and tofu instead of chicken....YUMMY! I also halfed the tortillas to make it a little less thick. Next time, I will try it without the cream and just offer sourcream or yogurt as a topping! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Very versatile, as it can be eaten as soup or used as a dip for chips or crackers. I have done both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Very good recipe! Simple and tasty. I poached the boneless chicken thighs I used right before I made the soup, so I had extra, salt-free broth to thin it with as it got too thick. Tasting too salty would be the only concern I have with this yummy soup, tho' that is just a matter of taste. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I didn't have the corn tortillas so the soup was much thinner than it should have been. Added some extra spices- cumin and chili powder to kick up the flavor. Fresh chopped green pepper, cheddar cheese, and tortilla chips were an excellent topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Everyone loved it. We spread on it crackers, cocktails rye and dipped with tortillas - couldn't go wrong with any of them. Hotness Hint: If you don't want too much of a kick, eliminate the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Tasted just like enchiladas! Very easy to make and delicious! Made enough for 4 generous servings. The tortillas did turn to mush, so if you don't like a chowder consistency, add them at the end and allow to soften slightly before serving. Either way, delicious!! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
the corn tortillas got mushy and fell all apart in my soup, my husband ended up puting it on top of nachoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I added a can of Nacho Cheddar cheese soup - really made it wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This was really good and easy to prepare in a pretty short time. I found I needed more liquid in the pot than was called for but added when needed and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States