Chicken Enchilada Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is a very vesatile recipe. I uaed vegetable broth and tofu instead of chicken....YUMMY! I also halfed the tortillas to make it a little less thick. Next time, I will try it without the cream and just offer sourcream or yogurt as a topping! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Very versatile, as it can be eaten as soup or used as a dip for chips or crackers. I have done both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Very good recipe! Simple and tasty. I poached the boneless chicken thighs I used right before I made the soup, so I had extra, salt-free broth to thin it with as it got too thick. Tasting too salty would be the only concern I have with this yummy soup, tho' that is just a matter of taste. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I didn't have the corn tortillas so the soup was much thinner than it should have been. Added some extra spices- cumin and chili powder to kick up the flavor. Fresh chopped green pepper, cheddar cheese, and tortilla chips were an excellent topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Everyone loved it. We spread on it crackers, cocktails rye and dipped with tortillas - couldn't go wrong with any of them. Hotness Hint: If you don't want too much of a kick, eliminate the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Tasted just like enchiladas! Very easy to make and delicious! Made enough for 4 generous servings. The tortillas did turn to mush, so if you don't like a chowder consistency, add them at the end and allow to soften slightly before serving. Either way, delicious!! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
the corn tortillas got mushy and fell all apart in my soup, my husband ended up puting it on top of nachoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I added a can of Nacho Cheddar cheese soup - really made it wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This was really good and easy to prepare in a pretty short time. I found I needed more liquid in the pot than was called for but added when needed and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This recipe is great! Exotic without being difficult. We are a family of four with to very little ones. The children have not acquired a taste for soups so I have the recipe. Next time I will do the full recipe and freeze half without the tortillas..to be added later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States