Chicken Enchilada Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This recipe is really easy! I love it! I'm making it for my parents tonight and I'm sure they'll love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I've made this soup 4 times in a month, it tastes exactly like Chili's restaurant enchilada soup which is my favorite. I only use 5 tortillas to put in the chix broth, so it's not as thick. I also add one can of chopped chilis. I take the rest of the tortillas and cut them into thin strips and fry them in a little olive oil to make crispy strips to put in the soup for a bit of crunch....delicious!!!!! I made it for a group of people yesterday, they raved and raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Easy to prepare but the soup pot was a mess to clean up since the tortillas stuck to the bottom of the pot. The taste was too rich -- possibly using milk instead of half&half would help but I'll continue my search for the ultimate tortilla soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was so quick, simple and very tasty. My husband had 2 bowls! My stepson and son (18 months) loved it too! Would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Excellent recipe, watch the cumin seed and gage spiceyness through the enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Very Good! I am a big fan of the chicken enchilada soup from Chili's (restaurant)...and this one is totally better! The only thing I did different from the recipe is that I added one full 14oz can of chicken broth instead of what it called for, and I only used two chicken breasts that I had boiled and diced. The rest I did the same, but I may have been a little heavy handed on the enchilada sauces. It turned out perfect, my husband loved it and he hates the Chili's version. Also, be sure not to forget the jalenpenos, tomatoes and cheese at the end...it makes it perfect! (Tostitos went very well with it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This is going to be another favorite with our family. I substituted tomatoes for salsa. It came out slightly spicy....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is a very vesatile recipe. I uaed vegetable broth and tofu instead of chicken....YUMMY! I also halfed the tortillas to make it a little less thick. Next time, I will try it without the cream and just offer sourcream or yogurt as a topping! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Very versatile, as it can be eaten as soup or used as a dip for chips or crackers. I have done both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Very good recipe! Simple and tasty. I poached the boneless chicken thighs I used right before I made the soup, so I had extra, salt-free broth to thin it with as it got too thick. Tasting too salty would be the only concern I have with this yummy soup, tho' that is just a matter of taste. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States