Chicken Enchilada Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Absolutely amazing, wonderful, easy to make, hearty soup! The only caution is that if you are allergic to MSG as I am find Green Enchilada Sauce without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is one of my favorite soups. So easy to make and delicious. Even better the second day if you have any leftover. I use a whole can of chicken broth and also a whole can of green chile sauce, and it doesn't make one bit of difference. And the tortillas will soften and get mushy as one reviewer noted. That's what gives the soup it's thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Very quick, and very good! Another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This recipe is really easy! I love it! I'm making it for my parents tonight and I'm sure they'll love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I've made this soup 4 times in a month, it tastes exactly like Chili's restaurant enchilada soup which is my favorite. I only use 5 tortillas to put in the chix broth, so it's not as thick. I also add one can of chopped chilis. I take the rest of the tortillas and cut them into thin strips and fry them in a little olive oil to make crispy strips to put in the soup for a bit of crunch....delicious!!!!! I made it for a group of people yesterday, they raved and raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Easy to prepare but the soup pot was a mess to clean up since the tortillas stuck to the bottom of the pot. The taste was too rich -- possibly using milk instead of half&half would help but I'll continue my search for the ultimate tortilla soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was so quick, simple and very tasty. My husband had 2 bowls! My stepson and son (18 months) loved it too! Would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Excellent recipe, watch the cumin seed and gage spiceyness through the enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Very Good! I am a big fan of the chicken enchilada soup from Chili's (restaurant)...and this one is totally better! The only thing I did different from the recipe is that I added one full 14oz can of chicken broth instead of what it called for, and I only used two chicken breasts that I had boiled and diced. The rest I did the same, but I may have been a little heavy handed on the enchilada sauces. It turned out perfect, my husband loved it and he hates the Chili's version. Also, be sure not to forget the jalenpenos, tomatoes and cheese at the end...it makes it perfect! (Tostitos went very well with it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This is going to be another favorite with our family. I substituted tomatoes for salsa. It came out slightly spicy....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States