Chicken Enchilada Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
AMAZING! I doubled it the first time making it and sure glad I did! Made it to a T, Cooked my chicken in the oven in a olive oil/lime juice mixture. I think I will add some corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Good base but even better with some additions: added sauteed onion and garlic and a handful of frozen corn as I like to have something to "chew on." Used rotisserie chicken, green enchilada sauce only (forgot to buy red), and added cheese to the soup instead of on top. Everyone LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good, but I think it needed some tweaks to make it 5 stars. Ten tortillas is too many for the amount of liquid...I cut it to 8 and still needed to add more broth. Granted, it gave me more soup, but it was also a bit bland since I didn't have more enchilada sauce to match the amount of broth. I used fat free half-and-half just to cut calories and obviously fat! Next time I'll do 4 or 5 tortillas and maybe a bit of cayenne...and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! Had to alter due to what was on hand and there is way too much snow on the ground for a trip to the store. Left out hte corn tortillas and didn't have any half and half. Subbed 1/2c heavy cream and 1/2c milk added some frozen corn and half a can of fire roasted tomatoes salsa style. Will be making per the directions next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This soup had a lot of great flavor but I think I would use less corn tortillas next time as it was very thick. I did have to add a little extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Love this soup!!! Wish I would have doubled the batch so I had left overs it was so good! I did you flour tortillas instead, only cause that is what I had at home......made soup a lot thicker than expected but still very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Really good! I doubled the recipe, but kept the enchilada sauce at one cup and just added a can of diced tomatoes. I boiled my chicken, so I just used the broth from that. Also toasted up some corn tortilla strips in the oven (sprayed with olive oil, then broiled 2-3 mins) for topping. OH yea, and I added a bag of frozen sweet corn and a can of rinsed black beans...MMMMMM!! GREAT!! Thankx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
absolutely scruptious! better than chilli's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
My husband's favorite new soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this soup with the suggestions of reviewers. Therefore, I used left over chicken breast. 2 cans of chicken broth 1 can each of red and green enchilada sauce, 1 teaspoon each of cumin and chili powder and extra for additional flavor, 1 can of cheddar soup, 1 can of rotel original tomatoes and a half of onion. I sauteed the onions added the broth, enchilada sauces, cumin, chili powder, chicken rotel, and cheddar soup until hot. I then fried fresh tortillas for the top of the soup. It was really good. I look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States