Chicken Enchilada Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Yum! This recipe is definitely a keeper! I think next time I'll add a packet of enchilada mix to spice it up even more. PROS: The spices were delicous! CONS: I had to add more chicken broth, as the tortillas made it very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
WOW ITS HOT! I'll be honest, I'm a whimp . . but this was WAY WAY too much for me!! I should have went with my gut and not of add much or any red (medium) sauce!! Too cool it off and thin it out, I added 1 more cup of (FF) half and half, added about 6 oz of a pale ale beer. Its was still too hot. Thus I added a can of creamed corn. Boy was that a mistake! LOL Then it be came too sweet!! Then I had to add more green salsa! Its ok now, still a little too sweet! I shouldn't have added the WHOLE can of cream corn! But next time I think I will leave the red out all together and I will be MUCH happier! Again, I am a wimp and I know it! For the record, no! I didn't add the jalapeno! And it was still to hot for me!! BUT I am going to try and make it again!! It held up to all my additions very well!! And I didn't change it until I tasted it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This soup is amazing, easy and quick. I love it. I've made it twice this month and will make it over and over again. I add a small can of green chiles to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I am officially addicted to this soup. It is easy and tastes so good just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very easy to make and it tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is so easy and good. I use precooked roasters for the chicken when in a hurry. We had it during the Christmas holidays and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
If this were named something different it would be a nice soup. But, it is called 'chicken enchilada soup' and it doesn't taste like an enchilada at all. The sauce gets lost in the tortillas, broth and 1/2 & 1/2. Maybe replacing the 1/2 & 1/2 with sour cream would help. I think I want a soup that is less creamy and more tomato based. Will keep trying and may post my own creation soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great tasting soup. I used the HEB brand tortillas that are refrigerated. I didn't cook them first but would recommend cooking before adding to soup. Family said it was a little doughy even when using just 5 tortilla. But has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Awesome! It does remind me of Chilli's soup! I used only 5 tortilla's based on other reviews and I also added a can of green chilies when I added the sauce! (Instead of jalapenos) It was so easy to make!! And it was all gone, and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very good. I made this twice and my rating is based on the recipe exactly as written. It was even better the second time when I added fresh lime juice before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZEEDAZEE02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States