Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent soup! Very filling! Followed recipe to the T -- except I added black beans as others mentioned. Great family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
What a great slow cooker soup! My husband had three bowls of this. I followed the recipe pretty closely, and made some additions to "veg it up". I added a small zucchini and summer squash, halved and thinly sliced, and a can of rinsed black beans. I used Rotel & just a little more chicken broth. Doubled the cumin (LOVE the stuff) and added some Penzey's Bold Taco seasoning to the mix. This was great! Plenty of left-overs went in the freezer. Sincere thanks for sharing your recipe, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Awesome! My kids loved it and they are hard to please this days. I added the can of Rotel, black beans and chick peas. I also added the spicy ranch spice packet (3 teaspoons). These were all recommendations by other people on the site. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I liked the sound of this soup, but I didn't have time to make it in my crockpot. Instead, I cubed the chicken breasts and put them in my pot with the chicken broth (plus 1 can of water), diced tomatoes, and enchilada sauce to simmer. I omitted the green chiles because my husband doesn't like them. I subbed some taco seasoning mix for the cumin, chili powder, salt, and black pepper. I left the cilantro and corn out because I didn't have them on hand. For toppings , we added shredded sharp ched. cheese and lowfat sour cream to our soup. Even my husband who doesn't like any spicy foods loved this soup! Way to go, AmberNPetty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
AMAZING... one of my new favorite soup recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
The chicken was so moist! I did add black beans! This is a great healthy meal. Great for weight watchers points plus too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
After serving in a bowl I cut up some corn tortillas, fried them and added them to my bowl of soup along with some lime juice & monterray jack cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I used salsa instead of enchilada sauce....turned out great. Served with sour cream and cheddar cheese on top. The whole family was impressed. Served with some Jalepeno Cheese Bread and it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My family loved it! I added black beans and 1 extra chicken breast which I usedto make Quesadillas to serve all side the soup. Great Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe and it was delicious!! I used frozen chicken breasts and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States