Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love this! I read the reviews and I add the ranch, beans, and rotel... Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Painter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very good, the best slow cooker soup I have had in a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It was excellent, restaurant quality. I always like to make it per the original recipe, but had to change a couple of things due to someone not liking something or because I didn't have an item. I did not add corn nor cilantro, but added 1 can of small red beans in the beginning, then when I took the chicken out to shred I added another can but smashed them beforehand to slightly thicken the soup. I didn't have a regular size can of tomatoes so added a can of Rotel tomatoes w/green chilis. It was a little more spicy but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I added a can of hot Rotel and 1 can of black beans (drained). When ready to serve, crumbled tortilla chips and monterey jack cheese. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a delicious dinner! I added jalepenos and pinto beans and it was amazing! I also added crushed red pepper to make it more spicy. My boyfriend and sister LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We loved it! Served it with shredded cheese on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I tried this recipe out today. I LOVED it! It had wonderful flavor to it and was extremely easy. I used green chili enchilada sauce because I didn't pay close attention when I grabbed a can but it was still fantastic even with my mistake. I plan on making this time and time again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlet.B.Frog
Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I prefer a creamy base to Chicken Enchilada soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I followed Saveur's lead on this one. It was very tasty! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good. I think I would add more chiles in order to increase the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States