Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe; however, i've never made it in the crockpot. Instead of using corn, I use hominy, and wow - what a flavor difference! You can also use the Rotele green chili/tomato sauce vs. diced chilies & enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for our annual soup supper/buffet! It was really good. We received several compliments from those that tried it. It's got a nice little kick to it, but nothing too strong. I accidentally bought creamed corn, but it worked just fine. Thanks AMBERNPETTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
One word.....Yummy!! Didn't change a thing and my husband loved it! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a terrific soup. I changed it a bit by adding tomato sauce instead of chopped tomatoes as I do not like tomato chunks in soup. I also replaced the corn with hominy. If you like spicy soup, this one is for you! If you're not into spicy, take down the heat by using less chili powder. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very tasty and, like all slow cooker recipes, very easy, too. Only made a few minor changes due to what I had on hand. Omitted the diced green chilies, cilantro, and was out of onion, so I used about 1 T of dried onions instead. I also threw in a small can of sliced olives at the end (drained). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Good soup and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe says and it was so good! Will definitely be making this again, it was an easy, low-cal, meal perfect for cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mamma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We thought this was really good. The only thing I added was 2 tablespoons of Ranch dressing mix (as others suggested). I liked it by itself and with sour cream and cheese on top. My husband, who is a bit harsher on the rating scale, gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is an easy excellent tasting soup. I mostly followed the recipe except I used an extra can of diced tomatoes with green chilies because I didn't have a can of green chilies. Also, I added paprika and extra cumin but left out the chili powder. The flavor was fantastic. It would be great served with cornbread. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I didn't have any enchilada sauce so I used 1 can pato jalepeno salsa, I also didn't have onion or cilantro so I left those out. I used 3 frozen chicken breast and only 1 bay leaf but added some southwest blend spice seasoning, some carrots and black beans rinsed and drained. My husband and I loved it! It rivals our favorite chicken tortilla soup from a restaurant we frequent. This will be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States