Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
The best soup I have ever made, My family just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clyde Park, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very yummy. Used green enchilada sauce and garbanzo beans because that's what I had on hand. This soup is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Loved this soup! My husband said it was the best soup I made. Looking forward to making it again. The only change I made was adding a can of black beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was delicious, i added just a little more chili powder for our preference:) Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I've been making some sort of Chicken Taco Soup in the crock pot for years. This one has been declared the BEST by my husband. Of course I loved it too. I did every short cut I could think of too. I used previously cooked and frozen leftover chicken that I added at the last hour. Used Green Ench sauce (and a bit of green salsa- loved this!). I used frozen diced onions and green peppers and minced garlic. Left out the cilantro b/c I didn't have it. Light on the chili powder for the kids, and a bit of taco seasoning added. Added black beans. I served it with typical toppings, but I also added chopped avocado and that was AWESOME. It took me like 10 minutes to dump it all together and that's my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
WOW!! I loved this soup!! I added a chopped jalepeno to it and it was just the perfect amount of heat. The next time I cook this I'm thinking of pouring it onto some cornbread to see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very yummy. My whole family loved it, including my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! My chicken breasts fell apart! My husband made some white rice and placed this over the top and he thought it was even better. I'm not a rice fan so I didn't try it. Will definately be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Soooo Good! We're not tomato chunk fans, so I substituted a can of tomato paste and put in the corn with all liquid. Also used black beans, like other reviewers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
very good and very easy. I also squeezed fresh lime as a garnish with the cheese and tortilla chips. My husband who is a chef has had it for the last 3 meals. It' s a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States