Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is fantastic! I don't like many crock pot recipes, especially for chicken but this is a keeper. I also added black beans, rotel, and ranch seasoning as per other reviews. I had it with cheddar cheese, sour cream and chips. It's delicious, but very spicy! For kids, you may want to serve it over rice and with a lot of cheese to cut down on spice. My son loved it with rice, cheddar and mozzarella cheese, in a taco shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Wonderful! Easy and delish! Added black beans, rotel and red hot, dollop of sour cream and cheese on top to serve, keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
A little spicy for my young boys, but my husband really liked this recipe. Tried to make it less spicy by not adding the green chiles, still too much for my kids. Added tortilla chips to served portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great Recipe. I made some brown rice and served in the same bowl as the soup. Sprinkled a little shredded cheese and black olive on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This soup is AWESOME! I make a crock pot of it and take it to work for lunch constantly. Not to mention I am a calorie counting freak and this is only 186 cal/ bowl . . . unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed how easy this recipe was. I used a can of pinto beans instead of the corn (I just don't think 'corn' when I think enchilada). I also added a small can of sliced black olives. I topped each bowl with some shredded cheese, crushed tortilla chips and a dollop of sour cream. I might leave the corn in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
So hot I couldn't even taste what I was eatting. There was no warning in the recipe about the heat intensity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is going to be a staple iin my home. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Love this soup...I use Rotel diced tomatoes with chiles and add some lime juice. Dish it up add some sour cream and shredded sharp cheddar. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States